I need your help in matters electricals.

So I moved houses and it seems I the tenant must fix the water heater switch and fix the suicide shower.

So I bought the switch fixed the live here neutral there earth there too switched it on but the socket circuit fuse blew up.

So what could be the problem and how can it be fixed.

Your help will be highy appreciated.

check the current rating (A) of the heater and compare with that of the fuse,
the fuse rating ya fuse must be greater than that of the heater…

You aren’t trying too hard not to commit suicide.

Picha nitaweka baadaye.

It requires skill to fix electricals, not trial and error.

You remember that monkey that switched the whole country into darkness? Ni hizi tambia za unugu.

I opened that fuse box what I saw was a thin wire can a thicker wire be used.

Lipa Electrician Haki yake, hizi vitu za DIY will kill YOU!

Peleka jokes mbali

This is something minor in tough economic times DIY is the way to go.

take a cold shower, young man you’re too girly girly…

I’m allergic to it.

It can be used though its not recommended since io wire isnt rated.
If a power surge occurs any electricals past the fuse will be fried.
Get a new fuse rated between 15-20 A and replace…

He he nice one.

:D:D ata moderator ni something minor but we don’t do it ourselves, Patia electrician kazi wacha ungamu

You are telling him to replace a fuse to a faulty connection? It will still blow up. He needs to get the connections right in the first place, sio hii story ya monkey business.

Madam, faulty connections trip the circuit breaker,
Overload results to a blowing fuse which is the case as stated above…

We will make sure we put that in your Eulogy and Tomb Stone.

:D:D:D:D Zero chills there, Mrs Mureithi

Then, it will still trip the MCB.

The water heater circuit .must be checked correct cable size must be used.