I Quit...

taking alcohol.
There comes a time when a man’s life, health and finances are more important than beer.
I have been quitting alcohol for the last 15yrs (read addicted) in vain. Am 35 and I feel my liver is ‘tired’, have lost lots of money and made terrible decisions courtesy of beer. I lost my job due to alcohol related issues, did a start up company that’s doing very well but I now realize am walking down a very familiar road…enough is enough. Oh Lord help me!

17 Likes

Alcoholics Anonymous
For all information look here http://www.aa-kenya.or.ke/index.html

do you have a family?

Badilisha username kwanza but all the best

18 Likes

Yes I do

keep yourself busy at all times eg gym, table tennis or even rugby during your spare time and make sure you get rid of cash that would have otherwise be considered as surplus: put in Sacco, peleka bibi na watoi out or even buy a chicken upeleke nyumbani supper…

Kunywa pombe. Wachana na hawa watu wanakudiscourage

quitting is for quitters…

It’s not too late to recoup. All the best

I concur. Your pseudo-name is, in a way a reflection of how you perceive yourself. Badili jina kaka.

Ajiite warer or something …you can achieve anything if you want it badly ennough

Uko ujeru wapi nikuje nikukamue…wewe ni aupair ama una status meffi

This year I have only drank once over easter and I really enjoyed it. Im in conrol now and I am amazed at how much else I missed out on during my daily drinking days. Never again will I go down that road.

15 Likes

Work hard and you will make it.

@poster, ukitaka wacha keroro usitangazie watu. Last month boy wangu Blaze After madrama ya ulevi Akasema amewacha fombe…ati weekends atakuwa anashinda kejani akicheki ma movies pale KODI…nikamshow budah cheza ndogo summer inakamu…akasema jay nimesaree…wacha kajua katokee…@breizh can tell u pple how germans worship beer during summer. AnywaY me nko job naskia ma whatsapp zimeingia…mseh natumiwa picha na mwoman fulani mkenya anaitwa Pauline anapiga picha ya Blaze akiwa bar amewasha mbaya ati jay kuja muokote mtu wenyu…saizo Blaze amexhew anamwaga Matee

Behind every successful hangover there is a promise never to drink again.

Pengine alimaanisha amewacha fombe kidogo kwa glassi.

chokosh mwenzako alikuwa amevuta maglue sio pombe.ukitaka kuacha pombe mtu huwa anaambia bibi yake,ukunywe ukufe hio ni shauri yako,ngombe

Mimi sijamaliza quota yangu bado

Just think how good life was before the drinking started , or how guys who don’t drink manage to enjoy life.
Change you attitude towards alcohol ,dislike it if you have to.
Take charge of your life, don’t let anything else take control of you .
Jikaze and you’ll get through .
Take up a sport maybe enrol into a gym.
It is ok to just chill at home or have tea,coffee doesn’t have to be alcohol .
Switch your movements from bars to coffee houses.
Most importantly is to want to stop and make an effort. Nothing comes easy .