I Tried SportPesa and I'm Never Betting Again, Ever!

I lost Sh1,000 after betting on SportPesa for two days and now think I’m done with sports betting kabisa.

Jana I had the brilliant idea of making money from betting on World Cup matches. So I read a few online tutorials on how to bet and deposited my first Sh200, which I split into four units of Sh50. I made four 3-way multibets on jana’s games after carefully analysing the odds on SportPesa. My last 50 bob disappeared with Argentina’s loss.

I concluded my strategy was shit so this morning I decided I’ll deposit Sh750 and split it into four Sh150 and three Sh50 units (all totaling Sh750). The plan was to bet Sh150 on the four highest probability outcomes based on probabilities I got by using aceodds.com to concert the decimal odds on SportPesa.com to percentages (I find these easier to understand intuitively). The last three Sh50 were to be bet on 3 lower-probability but high-yield outcomes (eg. a Brazil-Costa Rica draw).

But then my emotions from jana’s loss got the best of me and I decided I was overthinking this and fuck these bullshit analytics so I closed the excel sheet I was using to figure out the best bets and I distributed the Sh750 across two single bets and a few 2-way multibets using nothing but my gut feelings about the games.

Long story short, if Switzerland and Serbia don’t draw tonight, my losses on SportPesa thus far will be Sh994 (MPESA charges for depositing to SportPesa’s Paybill included). And I’ll never bet again cause clearly niko chini.

If it’s a draw, though, my bankroll goes from Sh750 to just over Sh1,000, in which case I guess betting on at least 4 independent (and some opposite) outcomes might be a good strategy.

TL;DR: Sports betting might not be for me cause my emotions often show up, bitch slap me and throw my analyses out the window.

UPDATE: The game ended Serbia 1-2 Switzerland. I’m done with sports betting.

I’m happy you have chosen to stop giving Ronald Karauri, the fastest made billionaire in Kenyan history, your hard earned money. I haven’t given him a cent of my money for a long time now.

Nangoja wakwambie the house always wins…

In a bet, there is a fool and a thief.
-wildfrank

Huwezi shinda ukiwekelea pesa kidogo. Next time wekelea pesa mob. :smiley:

1k ndo unalia boss

Jaribu cryptocurrency… ukishajua kusoma MACD na RSI charts… unakula mhindi polepole… kuongeza coins kila saa hadi naona wanaeza ni ban.
[ATTACH=full]178796[/ATTACH]

I see your point. Maybe losing Sh1,000 on my first bet is just what I need to dodge a potential gambling addiction.

I need not be a pro bettor to know that betting larger amounts only changes the stakes, not the odds.

I guess napenda doh zangu

Noted bro. I might be better off in a market where predictive analysis actually works. The next Sh1,000 I get naeza try crypto.

Maybe that’s all he has

Betting is for the weak you don’t make money you earn it.

Hiyo thao wacha niingie kwa pub nikunywe pombe nitoke nikijua ni mimi nimeikunywa.

Jua ku analyse RSI chart peke yake na utapata pesa bila wasiwasi

[ATTACH=full]178798[/ATTACH]

I personally feel biggest reason people loose in betting Ni ulafi. Unataka kuona odds za 20+ ati umaximise.
Make small bets and allow them to increase cumulatively.
It worked for me. From 1k to 150k. Eventually I lost. So hiyo 150k nililipa fees.
But luck sometimes is a bitch.

Hiyo niki dogo ile time uta place bets za 10k na 20k Utajua haujui

Crypto tulikulia Dec na hiyo chapter tukafunga. Too late to join now. Kama hakuwa last year siwezi mwambia akaribie Binance nowadays. We are in a bear market atapoteza pesa yake yote[ATTACH=full]178799[/ATTACH]

Uwongo, just stop!

If you didn’t understand the sarcasm in the green emoji, you are dumb