I want to be a Chokora!

Hehehe i LIED!!!

But I was been thinking of a way to reduce the dust on our roads and streets. And want to know if I import a street cleaning car will it be successful in Kenya? I haven’t seen many Kenyans venture in this type of business and yet it could be somewhat profitable if you think about it.

If one can bag a contract cleaning Nairobi roads at night, Cleaning up of highways under KENHA, The cleaning of estate roads, malls, etc. This would be a truly helpful service in improving air quality and reducing dust and dirt on our roads.

Look at this simple device below it. Our jobless youths can be able to use such a system with ease and help clean up the dust-choked areas within the city. And they can be two versions one can come with the roller brush. And then a second one behind would spray water and further clean the road.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWE2yzlLi6c

For big applications like roads, malls, estates. I was thinking that a beast like this would make the city 100 times cleaner than the current methods of using brooms to clean the roads.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3nM9OeOS88

For a city like Nairobi, it’s paramount, we have such equipment necessary to keep the city clean year round.

Please share this thread with you local MCA, Governor, MP and Senator thanks…

Water companies are rationing water in every county, this won’t work unless you have a cheap source of water. The only way to get rid of vumbi is to propose a pavement policy for every house and road design, hizi zingine ni delaying the inevitable.

Hapa kwetu, unless God intervenes. When its sun vumbi,kukinyesha ole wetu.

Why wash roads that can wait for the rain?

just like the african u are

Wow.
It rains more frequently in Paris and Tokyo than Nairobi yet Paris streets are cleaned at night and Tokyo pavements have sprinklers that pop up in the evening!!!

Hey! I am not serious all the time…sometimes i try a bit of satire. And sometimes it fails.

iyo ya pili Iko Nairobi

There’s enough water in Nairobi. If the county practiced water reticulation.

Plus these system don’t use much water…

Wapi?

I see Sonko sends his county workers with brushes to sweep dirt into drainages.

The water infrastructure in Nairobi is outdated, plus maji hakuna. We let a lot of water in the rainy season go to waste every year. I don’t know if you’ve been reading about the water politics of Nairobi Vs Murang’a? Plus nobody is going to allow sonko to waste water on cleaning roads when places like kibera do not have piped water and the places that do are being rationed. This would however work very well in Mombasa if they can setup a desalination plant and pipe the whole city first.

Blubber head pig
Wewe ni meffi kwangu

A few gallons of grey water cleaned and treated to keep the city clean isn’t going to make Nairobi lose water. When the city has inefficient water supply system that wastes a lot of it.

am telling you iko

Hello sonko,leta hiyo gari itusafisjie huku mulolongo,fumbi inatumalisa

Unajua aje wametumwa na sonko?

Contract utapewa ndio. Lakini malipo utangonjea my frien.

Sitaki contract.

This is a solution to give the county workers and make their jobs easier.

Tell that to the people of pipeline and kayole. Plus there’s a lorry (probably belongs to Kenha) that does that in Thika road everyday though it doesn’t use water, just sweeps the dust, ile ya kutumia maji nimeona is in JKIA but that’s just company expenses.

Water supply is really huge problem. And with such a global changing weather and pollution, I think that it is going to be even harder in the future. If you can think of how to clean streets without a water, that would probably be better business idea