I was suicidal

When life turns on you there are instances when you throw all caution to the wind. Three years ago my business bubble burst and i fell into depressive mode. I honestly never had hopes of getting out of the situation and life became unbearable. Rather than buying poison or a rope to end it all i chose a different path; i dry fried two different hoes. I have turned my life around but one will not allow it bila dry fry now. All the risks involved, hii ni catch 22 situation

I think i’m too selfish to even contemplate suicide, I have had several visits from the black dog but suicide has never crossed my mind. death is so final plus all the people who are in worse shit than you , take a walk in hospices utajuwa hauna shida ,people are crossing the sahara on foot and risking the Mediterranean crossing pregnant and with kids have look at documentaries on the congo or news and see maduro’s people going through garbage looking for meal, bro haujuwi shida

Many of us can’t think of suicide…there is a famous Lesotho saying that the world has two types of people when the going gets tough…those who would rather kill to survive and those who give up and rather die or get killed…you are different from him…we are not all the same

Eti you would rather kill to survive, explain to me assuming you were in the shoes of that dude who caught his wife getting shafted and opted to end himself. Who would you have killed and how is that surviving?
I turn into a hawk if the situation necessitates. Not everything is black and white. Kama unasota unaanza kuua watu Wewe ni Hitler na Ted Bundy combined.

Life has no rehearsal, you mess yourself up son and you’re gone for good. Think outside the box, dead men tell no tales

It’s a saying…the context must have been very different…am sure they meant killing a wild animal…or a killer…But the import of it is that you would rather fight to the end than give up though it’s easier said than done…People have different personalities…some handle calamities better than others

Lost several people to suicide, its sad they chose that path…

[ATTACH=full]201352[/ATTACH]

There is a saying that if all the worlds problems could be collected and divided equally among everyone, most people would much rather have just their problems back. There are some people in dire straits out there. Human trafficking, sex slaves, extreme poverty etc.

Those were my exact thougts I just said on which side I fall ,kwanza huyo jamaa wa PWC alini udhi sana if he killed himself cause pussy

This is a simple story of loss, and I honestly don’t see why you should not recover, there are people who have been fighting the disease since childhood so hii yako endea tu antidepressants na utakuwa fine.

Kama hii ni suicide… then the majority of members in the village have committed suicide a couple of times…na uwesmatekwai kila weekend!

Love nimebakisha ya watoto… I respect and adore my wife but cannot end my life just because she is being unfaithful… mtu tumepatana akiwa na meno 32. Tunaachana and the world continues

While at it, never ignore upbringing. It really shapes or breaks individuals.

Sasa mmekuwa philosophers.

NO THING is worth giving up Life for…
I have walked the walk and lived thru some bad situations. …
Celebrate the little that you have and make the most out of positive opportunity…

[ATTACH=full]201450[/ATTACH]

Besides , who woul be left to “Service” all that Booty …??

Ngai who is that? Rexxsmiba nitafutie huyu

Ile series ya 13 reasons why imeharibu watu wa kentaralk

Ricovet si uende Rico Fries utoe stress ama namna gani?

Niko past that but depression is real, all the fears ndogo ndogo tunakuwanga nazo never mattered then. Huyo anafikiria ati huwezi jitoa uhai juu ya material things labda anaanza maisha. There are things that you build from scratch for so long then you uplift your life and get new social classes. When you can no longer access those classes, huwa zinauma beyond what kukosa pesa may mean.

I think the people who commit suicide like most people who die young are very special people. They’re so to speak,too good for the world and the ugliness in it. They have soft hearts so they cant comprehend the callousness in the world. Thats their achilles hell, sensitivity. Which is actually a commendable and rare trait that needs to be tempered by reality. Its easy to say , Oh but so many people have it worse than you do, how can you even contemplate ending your life when you have it so good. People who say this have never been seriously depressed. When you’re in depression the better your circumstances are depress you further because you cant understand why you have so good and have it all and its all meaningless.

You feel nothing, you feel dead, you dont feel anything, nothing tickles you, nothing delights you, you cant sleep or want to do nothing but sleep, you cant eat or eat mindlessly. You are actually like the living dead. Maybe something like loss or heartbreak or failure drove you to depression but once you’re in it, it doesnt matter what happens to you even if you win a million the funk will not lift. Its this heavy feeling in the pit of your stomach. You feel sad but you cant cry. You cant be bothered to do anything, why bother ? Its all meaningless anyway. You often space out. You’re watching TV but you’re not there. Your mind has gone into some kind of trance. The main misconception is that its about your circumstances. It isnt its spiritual and its psychological. Its a chemical imbalance. Prayer with friends works, listening to music helps, going on antidepressants helps.Depression is a disease, its more of a virus, you must ride the tide, you treat the symptoms till you’re better again. When Alcohol exarcebates it because ethanol depresses the CNS, the hangover also is a kind of depression, the withdrawal symptoms of blood alcohol levels is a kind of crush and in some circles its a kind of psychosis as well. If you must drink use Zantac so that you drink less, it mimics high Blood Alcohol Levels and the hangover isnt as depressing.

The important thing I think is to try to avoid falling into depression in the first place because thats easier than coming out of it. As always the adage prevention is better than cure holds true. If you are vulnerable you must take care of yourself as you would a child with chronic illness with certain triggers, you must protect yourself from anything that could push you over the edge. Music is very therapeutic spend as much time listening to music you love as you do ruminating on justifications for your depression. Your mind cant focus on two different and opposite emotions at the same time,anytime you have a negative thought you have 90 seconds to switch that thought to a positive one.Simply put,ignore your problems as the Bible says ,who of you by worrying has added even a cubit to your stature. Worrying, ruminating on problems,toxic people and the ugly past is like solving an algebra equation by chewing gum. Stay in the moment, practice mindfulness. On your way to work look at the buildings,notice the color, get a pet(it removes focus from you and your troubles and love both giving and receiving heals ) and be out in nature - go to a park,keep a gratefulness journal - every night before you go to bed write three things you are grateful for.

Sometimes your one life seems like it doesnt matter, but if you’ve lost someone to suicide then you understand how important one life is and how much it impacts the life of others. Theres a black and white movie called Its a Beautiful Life about a man who sees what life is like for his loved ones without him. Suicide doesnt end the pain, it just transfers your pain and more to the people who love you.

H

I highly doubt if that man killed himself because of puthy , his title was a deputy manager in the forensic dept . And I know what it entails to deputise somebody who is trying very hard to make his name at your expense .