IELTS tios

Wadau ,Nani ako na mwakenya ya hii? I want to immigrate to Canada,but naskia hii mnyama can be a challenge,don’t want to do the exam several times…it’s expensive…please share tips and advice how to get good score at first chance

Am aiming for an 8 average…

its not hard. the passage for listening is only read once so listen keenly. Reading is not hard, time is sufficient but a few tricky questions so go through it again. writing is a letter and an essay/ composition. Speaking is general questions about yourself your life. you really cant study for it much but you can try practice reading and writing. For listening its a mzungu speaking with a british accent. I got a 7.5 band score in jan 2020

What is the difference between computer based and paper based exams? I read somewhere that the computer based exam is more convenient so I opted for this when booking…

I did paper based so i wouldnt know. Btw the listening is a recording not a live person talking.

How long does it take to prepare? Assuming you do 8-5 job

nilienda kifua and did ok. had done it like 13 years earlier also. but refer to their reading or sample tests.

did you do the IELTS? am also interested in it

ATA Mimi natamani kuenda Canada…is this the first step ? Doing that exam? Na MTU anaanza wapi?

did you do it. how did it go?

Haven’t done the test yet,the test is the first step

Hio computer based usijaribu. PM me for tips. Got an overall band 8 in the academic test with 2 weeks self study.

that’s great…