If Kenya Was to Seperate

https://www.jamiiforums.com/mobile-gallery/2a0640c6e8059b37a8cb3b2db42000b0.jpg

If Kenya was to be divided into two, Nasa supporters (Luos) think that they will have a country of their own with Baba as president, lakini watajua hawajui. Many other regions would most likely want to secede and form states of their own. Based on above map, how would the situation be in the Peoples Republic of Kenya?

Turkana
Nasarites, have you ever heard of the Republic of Turkana? Won’t oil rich Turkana want to be its own owing to the years of marginalization these people have suffered?

Maasai
The Maasai might even want join hands with their TZ counterparts to form a state of their own.

Akamba
This will present an opportunity for Kalonzo to become president and he’ll make his trademark Chameleone moves to form a Kamba state.

Coast
We all know of MRC and the Pwani si Kenya issues. I don’t see the coastal region being part of the so-called “Peoples Republic of Kenya”, instead, I see a Sultanate of Pwani with Joho as their Sultan.

Nasarites wacheni upuzi. We should now be talking about how to unite east africa and make The East African Federation a reality. Not seperate and form small small shit sized tribal states.

Turkana would be worst off. The Karamonjong, Toposa and a myriad of primitive tribes would overran the country the following day

Then allow free, fair n credible elections, we all know too well the only thing MN can win free n fairly is Waiguru’s heart

In Jubilee we don’t have any power-obsessed guys?

Touché

who has asked you not to secede ?? Just do it already

last i checked, Maasai, westpokot, lamu were jubilee. looks like they would have to form 3 separate countries. what happened to the petition? if they are serious about secession, the time is ripe. they would get support from all sides. lets see some Mps and senators resigning and this will be a good jumpstarter

Ongeza Nyamira

Just a question: who is the largest land owner in Taita Taveta?

Another question what assuarance do this people who want to secede that the leaders who want them to secede wont rip them dry of lands and resources the first chance they get .It happened with Kenyatta when we attained independence.

former mp basil criticos (sp)

Come on already!! Nobody is seceding. It’s not like people will meet under a mango tree and subdivide Kenya like road-kill!! The constitution of Kenya (that the President swore to protect) does now allow it:

[ATTACH=full]134095[/ATTACH]

Na kwani nasarites wanachukua Nairobi…its so far away from their strongholds…should go to jubilee

you just forgot after they make Raila their prezda next in line will be the south nyanzarites who will also want a piece of that cake and all hell will break loose

that map scale ime beat

The government through KWS. Tsavo national park occupies more than half of the county

Yaani someone would be so hungry for power that they only way he would want to win an election is have a country on his own…hehehe

I always think some of the guys who draw up some of these maps do not understand politics 101. All politics is local. Lets just say they secede as depicted in the above map. I can assure you within 10 days of that secession, some parts will want to secede from the new territory and join the other. For instance, ati Starahe will go with baba yet the numbers or majority are Jubilee party mca’s and MP’s. Or even forget that, what of Kamukunji and North of Nairobi, Kasarani and Roysambu? This I can place my bet on The infant People’s republic of Kenya will be faced by a secession call by some of these constituencies. Nairobi as they see it will cease to exist as depicted and places like Kajiado and Narok.

Absolutely pathetic…