If you have a kaloose 100k lying in the bank

And you don’t have plans for it, kaweke hapa and earn 12.5% tax free.

[ATTACH=full]139091[/ATTACH]

This is up here is one of the reasons why banks are not lending to individuals. Why lend @14% yet risk free GOK gives you 15% when you factor in tax?

Otherwise I see that the days for Nakumatt Garden City are almost over.

And my favourite bank Stanchart expects a 38% reduction in profits blaming interest rate cap!!! Next year banks should prepare themselves for the worst because rate cap plus new accounting standard will mean disaster.

Good day

what is there a best bank to open a dollar account with? Ama zote ziko tu sawa?

I have a cdsc account for shares and im not based in Kenya . How do I start? Help please

to make a profit best uweke 10m 100kmeeh wont get much in return

Rate caps are on their way out. Soon.

watch NTV press pass ya juzi… na uiskize Kwa makini

Wrong. someone putting 100k or 10million both get a 12.5% return on investment. Best way to measure business is returns on investment. That is why someone putting mabati rentals in a slum is doing better than someone putting rental apartments in upmarket even though the rent collected from upmarket apartments will be more than the slums

ROI ya mwenye ameeka 10 ni better than mwenye ameeka 100

nimesoma kule kwa NRM propaganda channel ati KRA wants to access bank accounts of all individuals for taxation purposes.

ni ukweli ama ni porojo tu.

No. both get 12.5% ROI

Very true. from Nov 1 you can’t open an account bila PIN

what the hell!!

so KRA can demand to knwo where the 500k lying around came from?

CDSC for shares is different from the one for buying government securities. Since uko based majuu are you a Kenyan Resident? if yes have you been filing your tax returns? If No then in my view buying these government securities utakuwa unajianika kwa KRA.

It’s tough to be a Kenyan .They should be encouraging us to bring money home,but such sloppy ideas makes government shoot their own leg. Let me keep my bulk .It’s safer here where I am after all.

After Enquiring in like all banks in Nairobi, i think the best without monthly charges is DTB

Reporting standards my fren. This has been ongoing worldwide and with the environment we live in today (e.g terrorism, tax evasion - although this is old, digital era etc) all monies must be accounted. Origin before integration where it is hard to detect. So watu walipe ushuru, including capital gains tax. Although I pity WaKenya wanalipa those taxes and they end up being carted out of banks in major scandals and NO ONE is held accountable.

Sema @Lucern

I haven’t forgotten ile vita ulinipiga a year ago. All in all niko salama,wewe je?

Heri ningesoma accounting,hiyo Gazeti nimesoma nasielewi kile wanasema,but naona ni opportunity iko hapo

Hehehe pia mimi niko poa. Wacha hayo yaishe bwana…