If you're from these predominantly Muslim countries

If you want to fly to the US from these predominantly Muslim countries, then no electronic devises will be allowed in the cabin. Laptops, Ipads na simu kama akina infinix need to be put inside check in luggage.
1.Jordan
2. Egypt,
3.Turkey,
4.Saudi Arabia,
5.Kuwait,
6Morocco,
7Qatar and
8UAE including Dubai.

What if you use Emirates from NAIROBI with a layover at DXB? how will they handle you? bearing in mind you won’t see your luggage till you are in the U.S. and you have your laptop as hand luggage from Nairobi

Good question. But I have no answer. Rule was passed yesterday. Let’s see how it will be implemented. UK want to pass the same soon.

Some things are plain stupid, the pilferage numbers are gonna shoot up. That is a direct contradiction to the ,do not put any valuables in your check in luggage rule, that airlines have had for ages.

My bet is this is a specially tailored rule requested by one of Trump’s airline executive friends specifically geared towards hurting Mideast airlines.

On the face it’s a solution in search of a problem just every other Trump rule. Kumanina ya mtu.

by the way he was against the Open Skies agreement from the get go

I

If u are from one of this countries, just pack your electronics in your luggage as u start travelling. No need to travel from Morocco, stop over Amsterdam, then u are told u can’t board with electronics.
Its possible to hack the plane systems, and i guess the intelligence received is in those lines.

I see some OPEC members there. What if they decide they can’t take this discrimination anymore and decide to punish the whole world, say by suddenly reducing oil production by around 3 million barrels per day?

Interesting times ahead. UK also passed the same rule

it will be a two-edged sword, most of them heavily depend on oil revenues. They cannot afford to go cold turkey on themselves with populations that are highly dependent on government subsidies.

Sisi watu wa kusafiria Mang’ang’u Thika Regular Commando hatuko affected.

Meanwhile, I thought devises is a verb.

it is both a verb and a noun though the noun cannot apply here. the noun devise is a proviso…

As if it’s not bad enough the checks one has to go through before boarding a plane,then they come up with new regulations!
Aki siku moja wataamka waseme tukue tukienda airport ndethe kama huyu jamaa
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/travel/travel_news/article-2955399/Frustrated-traveller-strips-completely-NAKED-airport-pass-metal-detectors.html

Hiyo ni shida ya hao waarabu na Americans mimi mtu wa mucatha sina wasiwasi

Nimecheka yangu yote!

It’s also a measure against returnee isis members as it falls apart. Similar and more stringent measures will be taken by European airlines and countries as they have scores more ‘coming back home’.

I fully support the introduction of these new regulashens and the sooner they are adopted world over, the better.
We all know how we feel when you are in the cabin 35,000 feet asl and you see a dude busy typing away then kidogo kidogo anamka anaenda kwa choo…

What if the countries affected decide to implement similar rules targeting Britons and Americans?

Shida si ku hack system ya ndege, shida ni walipata intel ati terrorists wanapanga kuficha explosives kwa batteries. Thats why hii ban ina affect electronics ziko na batteries kubwa

… nimeskia Eastleigh has been added to the list