IFLIX: INSTANTLY WATCH & LISTEN TO TORRENTS ON ANDROID

A new app for Android makes
viewing torrents easier than ever
before. After simply clicking on a
magnet link, iFlix takes over,
playing video and music in a clean
interface. There’s no need to
wait for a torrent to complete
and skipping can be achieved in
just a few moments.
Created
by
Romanian software engineer Vali
(also known as 0x4139), iFlix is a
torrent client designed to stream
any magnet link in an instant.
Unlike other clients there are no
complex settings to manage and
the app only springs into life once
a magnet link has been clicked. It
is incredibly simple to use.
As can be seen from the image
below, clicking a magnet link calls
up the iFlix interface containing a
list of files inside the torrent
being accessed. Users simply pick a
file and choose their preferred
(and already installed) video
player and in a matter of seconds
the torrent begins to play.
iFlix not only works well, it also
has interesting roots.
“We have this startup, which is an
application for kindergartens
(gradiapp.ro), and one of the
features is that we connect
mobile/web and all sort of apps
to the cameras inside the
kindergarten so that parents can
watch their kids while there,” Vali says.
“We were having problems streaming
the data to mobile devices
(bandwidth issues) until I decided
to make some kind of tracker that
keeps the data in chunks of five
seconds. That tracker is a peer as
well, and after we saw that it
worked, we wanted to use it with
generic trackers as well.
“With a little tweaking it worked
well, after that we spent like two
months talking about legal concerns
with all kind of lawyers, and we
saw the potential that this can
grow into a distributed computing
grid based on its own keychain,”
the dev explains.
In common with all tools that
attempt torrent streaming, iFlix
performs better with well-seeded
torrents. That being said, skipping
around files with plenty of peers
works surprisingly well and only
once or twice did we experience
any significant delay. The software
also allows users to listen to music
torrents and as expected these
cue up even more quickly than
video.
As for the future, iFlix is likely to
receive updates but is actually a
stepping stone within another of
Vali’s projects.
“iFlix is a product that’s based on
a platform that I am trying to
create. This platform is intended
to be a P2P compute grid based
on the Bitcoin protocol where
instead of computing hashes to
mine coins you compute different
tasks, e.g ‘fetch the first two
chunks from the magnet:x” which
iFlix does at this moment,” Vali
explains.
“At this moment the engine behind
the platform is based on the
Google SPDY protocol and the
purpose of iFlix is to measure the
scalability of the engine.
“In the near future you can expect
to see more products based on
the same P2P platform. For
example, imagine that you are
skiing and directly streaming 2k
video from your GoPro via P2P,”
Vali concludes.

Download link:- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.iflix.io

Hii Google watatoa playstore

definately hey will… with time… lakini itakua isha fika torrents