In-search of a Working Formula

Villagerians I am looking for a way to help many women especially wives to learn basic budgeting skills. I have observed that irrespective of any amount of cash (Ksh. 10k-200k/month) I give to my wife its never enough to run our house from date 1-30 of any month. Kila time ikifika date 10 I have to look for a top-up ambayo haikua kwa mpango. Kuongeza chumvi kwenye kidonda …even after taking time to sit and coming up with a monthly budget nothing seems to work. How do you guys do it? both of us have above average by Nairobi standards source of income.

How long have you been married?

Ikiwa umeshindwa na ya kwako utasaidiaje wengine?

Hakuna bibi/msichana ashawahi tosheka na pesa. Wengine pesa hupeanwa date 1 na date 5 mambo imekwama. pesa kwisha. ilifanya nini? viatu, vitenge, utensils mupya, chama, nywele mupya juu ile aliweka ya jana iliharibika, ata wewe utanunuliwa kitu ndio ukuwe compromised etc. Toa sauti juu ya hiyo pesa uone vile manhood yako itapewa verbal rko. Yote ni maendeleo

14 Likes

This is our 10th year

Ukiona chamwenzako chayolewa tea chako maji

At least Niko na experience and there is a million Reasons why relationships end , money is just one.

Wewe utaolewa lini?.. Obviously you haven’t been very successful in finding a Female and you’re not getting any younger.
Itabidi tukuoze!.. kikikikkkk

Been married over 20 years boss. I know a thing or two.

So is she always been bad with money or is it a recent problem?
Money problems always are a symptom of communication problems.
Especially when you are both earning enough.
I bet you even your sex life is suffering isn’t it? It’s never easy to get in the mood when resentment and anger is in the air.
Take her for a surprise holiday and reopen the communication lines .

Good for you.
Now help a brother instead of destroying a Nigga.

Thanks for an easy statement which seems obvious but full of wisdom. will try it this weekend and revert back. Sex shifted to a low drive; man you seem to know this things. Just a quick one is your knowledge through 1st hand experience or vicarious learning?

It’s from a few Failed relationships.
I can comfortably say I’ve seen it All when it comes to relationships.

And it hurts more when you love her and you just want it to work!!!..

You have like >5 baby mamas a number of failed marriages and several failed relationships and you still think the women are the problem?? Ki ki ki kiii

No. Men like you are the problem.
You don’t know when to shut up. Kikikikkkk…

what I realised is buying stuff in bulk really saves. Like for household stuff buy 5litres and above and write everything you need down before going to the supermarket don’t impulse buy .Fill up your car tanks my hubby does this to all the cars and i realised it saves money .If you live in your house you can put a solar for showering to save electricity. Coz those kplc bills can be huge

Also pay in cash, cards really take your money plus they don’t limit your spending.

She is also probably good at budgeting .Just saving for her own girly things , .hope this helps

You dont say that you have married a man who doesnt shut up too, nigger youve got experience ki ki ki ki ki kiik

Very wise woman you are.
Shida is that alot of women always like to compare themselves to their friends, Neighbours…
Hapo ndiyo shida huanza.

the problem is that men nowadays r marrying socialites for wives.

There’s really no formula. And yes money is one of the major causes of problems in marriages. Sit down and have a candid talk with her. Make a budget together and stick to it. As someone said up there avoid impulse spending like the plague. Communication is key. Have a limit as to how much one partner can spend without consulting the other.

Sometimes being harsh and hard may work miracles. Have projects and pretend to inject some serious cash in them, but while doing this always prepare for the budget so as not to over indulge. Instilling financial advice in my house was not a walk in the park. You are the boss in that house, lead from the front