IN THE NEXT 50 YEARS ISIOLO WILL BE THE ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL CENTRE OF KENYA.

The following infrastructure developments points possibility of the above dream even earlier;

1. The LAPSSET corridor has placed Isiolo as its centre with a resort city and International Airport. The airport runway is being extended by 4 kilometers to take the largest planes possible. A beautiful resort city at Kipsing Gap has been planned by a Japanese specialised planning company and infrastructure development will commence in the very near future.

2. The road from Isiolo to Moyale at the Ethiopia boarder has been completed and it is a wonder to behold. The largest wind power plant in African which is located in Marsabit is not generating power to the national grid. It is the largest private sector investment in the history of Kenya. I encourage local tourists to travel that road and sleep on the Ethiopia side and get to know your country.

3. The road to Nairobi through Nanyuki or through Embu was completed many years ago.

4. The road from Garissa to Modogashe in on going. This will be completed in the next 2 years.

5. The World Bank is providing Ksh 70 billion for the construction of Isiolo Mandera road which will enable road to Modogashe from Garissa to reach Isiolo.

6. For the first time South Africa Development bank will finance a major project in Kenya, the Isiolo-Lamu tarmac road.

7. Through Archers Post the LAPSSET corridor will digress through Samburu and Turkana to Juba and will have a road, railway and oil pipeline. This however may take time because funds are not tied up yet.

These are 6 international roads joining Isiolo. Compare this with Nairobi which has only 4;

1. Nairobi, Kisumu
  2. Nairobi Mombasa
  3. Nairobi Namanga and
  4. Thika Road

The natural gas deposits at the Isiolo-Wajir border is another potential economic catalyst.

For those who may not know Isiolo Town is the exact centre of Kenya. If you place a pin below map of Kenya drawn to exact scale it balances.[ATTACH=full]222486[/ATTACH]

Acha niende nibuy mchanga huko

Uchokozi loading: Saddest thing of all,utakuwa bado @maizeroaster huko…

Great insight. Quality post.

I approve.

Padre ame kuunga mkono

It’s obvious utabaki ‘scumbag’ hapa Nai :D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]222491[/ATTACH]karibu Isiolo @It’s Le Scumbag
Roasted maize with beef and vegetable salad downed with a glass of wine.

Summary,but what i know kuna religious radicalising huko isiolo .

My stop over nikipanda…let me see…unajua wapi Isiolo

Pitia hapo Isiolo Resort City…mambo itakuwa poa @teamtalk [ATTACH=full]222494[/ATTACH]

Hata mimi nasikia hivyo from Githeri Media

in the next 50 year i will be dead,so it does not concern me

Thanks for the insight. How much is land there?

Nimeona moja Kshs 15M for 1.5 acres the other side of airport. Not good because you can’t build upwards. Maybe hold it to sell in the future when Airport needs expansion. Lakini seating on 15 million is not a good idea

Kwani you don’t have a productive village beauty?

exactly, this price may not be very valuable. can i get a quarter acre on the outskirts, maybe 5km from Isiolo town, for say 500k?

Huko outskirts I wouldn’t buy if it’s over 100k an acre unless your family lives around those areas because it’s not fun going to see your property in the middle of nowhere every 3 months or so. Mimi nina kashamba Rumuruti and I don’t enjoy going there. And I can’t do anything with it before the Kaiyaba fence has grown because if I plant anything swara zitakula
If you do the research you can find something

https://www.property24.co.ke/vacant-land-plot-for-sale-in-isiolo-106612291?IsShowcased=True&utm_source=mitula&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=mitula

Name the six international roads.