INCEPTION OF MISS MBOCH PT2

My day started at 5a.m when I’d fold my ka mattress and stuff of in the store room. Most of the chores would be done before they left for work, so during the day I had plenty of time to rest and play with baby. The lady of the house was kind to me, she bought me an extra blanket and a thicker matters when I complained of cold at night. She laundered the heavy stuff that my tiny hands could not handle, she bought me clothes since mum had only packed very few items for me. She made dinner when she came early and cleaned up thereafter.

But there was a problem in that house, that couple would bicker endlessly. Sometimes it got physical and I would grab the child and go for roundi mwenda, nikirudi napata wametulia. I can’t say that I was happy but I was contented even after receiving 500bob as my salary because apparently, my mum had told this lady how destitute she was and needed some of the money that I earned. Hata hana Haya!! I got used to my routine, my status and I could afford a smile every now and then. I visited my mum every two weeks on Sundays, but after realising that she didn’t quite relish my visits, I preferred to spend my Sunday afternoons along Aga Khan walk.

Just when I was getting comfortable, something happened and I didn’t know if to feel insulted or otherwise. So me na baby are playing as I feed him his 10am uji, when I notice a figure watching us from the small holes of the ‘fence’ of the compound. I look closely and realise it’s the man of the house. I open the small gate and he says hello and goes into the house. A few minutes later he calls me and asks that I take the child to him, which I did but kumbe it was bait. When I handed him his toddler, he put him on the seat and grabbed my arm pulling me down to sit next to him. Then he started the lamest lines "si unaonanga venye mi huongeleshwa kwa hii nyumba? Unaonanga venye huyu mtu saa zingine anakuja huku usiku kabisa? " Blah blah blah… Then he started to rub my knee and made a move to put his arm over my shoulder, I bolted for the door and went outside the compound until he came out, handed me the child and left. See, initially I’d been angry because id thought that he had backed home coz they didn’t trust me with their child. Kumbe!! I was shaken, embarrassed and confused.

My naive self thought that, that was the first and last time he would do that. I had shown him! I had run and stayed outside! That was enough to tell him I didn’t want his games! Ooh Lord he was just getting started. Three if not four times a week he would come back home bearing ‘gifts’ which I refused to accept but had to hide them in the store, behind the gunias of charcoal coz how would I explain to madam where I got them from?. I knew that one day, he would find that small gate open, he would let himself in and find me inside the house and I would be in trouble. I had to leave. And that is how I left for Church on a Sunday, with nothing but the clothes on my back, and never went back. That night, after wandering about I spent the night in an abandoned building in kariobangi under the protection of a chokoraa was mtaa that I met that same day. Long story.

Fiction or True story?

I wish ingekua fiction. Then I wouldn’t have to fight so many demons at night.

The good part is about to start,right?

wow…following keenly then

hekaya iko sawa, wapi 3,4,…?

alafu,What made you who you are today?assuming you don’t live kwa streets…weka story yote nani
Pewa like.

hakutumbukiza tarimbo popote?

Weka part two and final SAA hii

Kasia hapa pimia Sisi hekaya kama dawa. Part 3 jiwekeee meffi.

well, I am really sorry for your difficult childhood

kama unaeka hekaya leta ikiwa mzima apana anza ile ujinga ya @Macharia wa kamau unaleta vitu nusu nusu

Touched and following

So it ends up with your nunu being kulwad by a Chokosh?

Nilikua nangojea ilepart when you will give your boss husband your body sitakuficha hii story ilikuwa anticlimax mbaya.