indians cheap access to credit

Met a cousin of mine today who deals in spare parts in industrial area… We got talking and he told me about rich Indians who are in this business.

Is it true Indians have an edge over us due to cheap access to credit from family abroad? Is whereas a loan goes for 15% here, their family members can access loans of 2-4% abroad on their behalf.

Is this why they have an edge over us

@Unataka kujua ili?

Do you plan on becoming one if the response to the question is yes?

Credit at 1% as in bank inamake 10k from 1m. I highly doubt

@mishty kuja hapa ujibu hii swali

Its usually between 2-4%

what indians do is have most of their assets as liquid assets so that anytime they need huge cash its easily available, us black kenyans when we make some money we just buy land and buildings whose value is high yes but hard to liquidate at short notice

They must have a lot of discipline

:D:D:D:D:D:D

discipline yes, efficiency yes (the whole extended family lives together), but above all they are risk takers, you won’t sikia them complaining about matiangi reducing the number of As.
as of credit, wacha outside the country, at least I know shah’s get very affordable credit from some local banks.

Hawa watu I rarely see them queue kule Equity ati mamekujia roan

they have their own banks. and they get them loans at good rates

There’re many in biz who do it that way: access cheap credit abroad and do their thing locally.

Same thing some Somali businessmen do, access interest free loans in Saudi Arabia, send it to Kenya and pour it into real estate.

Na wewe Msomali mwitu aka nywele ngumu unatambulika niku join ASAP
Cc @Kermit the Frog

Bado najaribu kupenya hio sector.

Ukipenya shtua mimi sina dini na-convert pap nipate mkwaja

Every time someone is doing well, there is always rumors that he has help from somewhere afar. It’s their business acumen that helps them .

Hehehe… Wewe ni wale mnaslimishwa juu ya pilau.

Hapa sikupati kaka