Indians Who Always Suck Up To Trump Now Crying Foul...

When President Trump announced via a late-night tweet that he would “suspend immigration” to protect American jobs from an economic tailspin caused by the coronavirus, Priyanka Nagar prepared for the worst.
For more than a decade, Ms. Nagar, an Indian citizen, had steadily built a life in the United States but she was now back in India, awaiting a visa extension. She and her husband, who works for Microsoft, have applied for green cards. They hung an American flag from their balcony in their home in Washington State, where Ms. Nagar had given birth to the couple’s 5-year-old daughter.

[ATTACH=full]299248[/ATTACH]

President Trump and Prime Minister Narendra Modi of India enter full stadium in Ahmedabad, India, in February. Credit…Doug Mills/The New York Times

But when Ms. Nagar read Mr. Trump’s tweet posted late Monday, while separated from her family in the United States, the thought of leaving her hard forged life behind without even a goodbye was devastating, she said.
“I beg the government not to think of us as enemies,” Ms. Nagar, 39, a software developer, said. “I want the U.S. to prosper. It has given us so much.”

“I cannot tell you the panic this has caused in the legal immigration community,” Nandini Nair, an immigration lawyer based in New Jersey, said of Mr. Trump’s “upending of life by a tweet.”

Rights groups say the immigration process has become increasingly complex and frustrating in recent years, with Mr. Trump fanning the flames of anti-immigrant sentiment by pushing for an extensive wall along the Mexican border and labeling a group of African nations “shithole countries.”

For Indian citizens, building a more permanent base in the country was never easy.

Most of the 800,000 immigrants currently waiting for a green card are Indian citizens. Because of quotas that limit the number of workers from each country, Indians can expect to wait up to 50 years for a green card since their representation among immigrants is so high in the United States.
Last summer, the Fairness for High-Skilled Immigrants Act, which sought to address the backlog by eliminating country quotas, sailed through the House. But it stalled in the Senate, where critics like Senator Dick Durbin, Democrat of Illinois, argued that the bill would not solve the problem because it does not increase the overall number of green cards.

Many Indian citizens said the back-and-forth was exhausting.
“I likely won’t receive a green card in this lifetime unless the laws change,” said Somak Goswami, an electrical engineer who applied for a green card in 2011.
“I have colleagues who came to the U.S. in 2017 and have a green card already. My only fault was I was born in India.”
Analysts said immigration restrictions could strain the delicate but increasingly amicable relationship between India and the United States, the world’s most populous democracies.

Further immigration restrictions could have particularly acute consequences for India, which sends thousands of highly skilled workers to the United States every year and counts a four million-strong diaspora in the country, representing one of the largest contingents of immigrants to the United States.

Visa programs like H-1B help fill specialty positions at companies like Google, Apple, and Facebook. Indian-Americans are some of the country’s most successful and wealthiest immigrants, with a particular stronghold in Silicon Valley’s start-up scene.
These days, Harkamal Singh Khural, 34, a software developer living in an Atlanta suburb, said he was barely sleeping. Even if the government did not push him out, he said a volatile job market meant his immigration status was already tenuous.
The company that sponsors his H-1B visa has already let go of half of his team. His two daughters are United States citizens, meaning it was possible that his family could get separated.
“I am afraid of losing everything,” Mr. Khural said. “This is not really about a job. It is about dreams.”

In India, Ms. Nagar, who is staying with her parents in the state of Uttar Pradesh, said she was trying to remain hopeful, telling herself to “live today and wait for tomorrow.”
But with international airspace largely closed, embassies shut for visa processing and the added stress of immigration restrictions, Ms. Nagar worried that the extension of her H-1B visa might be delayed by many more months, prolonging the separation from her family and raising the possibility that they may have to leave the United States entirely.
Over a video call, Ms. Nagar’s daughter, a kindergarten student, told her: “Mommy, when the virus dies, you’ll come. I’ll wait for the virus to die.” When video conversations with her daughter end, Ms. Nagar said she sometimes lies in bed and cries.
“In the U.S., you have the whole world working together toward a common goal,” she said. “You cannot find that diversity anywhere else. I love this country.”

https://www.nytimes.com/2020/04/22/world/asia/india-immigration-trump-coronavirus.html

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

The US is busy thinking of how 26millions of it’s citizens will be back to work, not some small immigrants wish… Lesson to learn, immigrants should always bank on a backup like investing back home.

People need to develop their own countries. Trump might actually be good for the rest of the world

A time will come when nations will be led by teenagers who do not subscribe to nationalistic sentiments. People will be trully united. Even in times of civil strive, no one will be seen as foreign. But as long as we are still living in communities where the aged are the leaders, an immigrant remains no different from the neighbor who has worked so long at your home that the kids think the fella is a relative. But in reality, the inheritance of such a neighbor is his pay. Even when a blessing ceremony comes around, despite his decades of dedication, he will be locked out while your weeks old son or daughter is allowed inside.

You’re dreaming. During PEV in 2008 I couldn’t believe the kind of tribal garbage teenagers were spewing on FB, these are the so-called leaders of tomorrow. We all switch back to our default settings under the right conditions.

Asian s are uncle Tom’s kila pahali, they kiss white ass too much

Teenagers have no brains to rise to leadership. where did you fish this from.

One should never invest in a country where hauna citizenship. Never. Always enjoy the life but live with one leg in, one leg out. Na hata hiyo citizenship can be revoked if you were not born there. Juzi I read on misterseed how the law has been amended and the UK gava has deported 2 teenagers involved in serious crime. One to Kenya and one to Nigeria and they held British citizenship because they were born here but the parents were not. It is also important that one stays on the right side of the law kwa wenyewe.
Yaani those kids wanafika kule JKIA to live with relas they barely know. Some Kenyans did not even teach kids any local language.

Immigrants in the US have a v bumpy ride with Trump behind the steering wheel. So when I see any immigrant cheering him on I get v shocked. Just the other day, he was all over the news for advising the Irish Prime Minister to build a wall between Ireland and Northern Ireland. Shame on him.

Lakini my 2 naira is… I think if after 5 years huoni dalili ya any residency tafathali stop wasting time and go back home. Today’s Kenyan young kids are heading back home after graduating but then, they have jobs lined up for them by their rich parents!!!. Some freshers who came here last year went back home and entered Strathmore ASAP. They could not hack it here citing the weather, loneliness and of course some can’t cook or clean. I think it is a good thing. If things were good in some of the countries, I would suggest kila mtu akae kwao but that is not how the world works. We have many tujungus tumekatalia Kenya but that is because they have big money so life is easy and sweet. I have lost count of the many times tujungus ask me what I am doing here…the ones that have worked and lived in Kenya.

With Brexit, we saw many Europeans going back to their countries i.e Germans, Dutch, Danes, Swedes because their countries are great.

This part is very true :

said Somak Goswami, an electrical engineer who applied for a green card in 2011.
“I have colleagues who came to the U.S. in 2017 and have a green card already. My only fault was I was born in India.”

He applied in 2011 Obama era and didn’t get a greencard. Very few got greencards during Obama era. While others came in 2017 Trump era and already have green cards. What they don’t tell you is that there was a lot of backlog during Obama era. Nothing was moving. There was also an element of corruption during Obama era that is why they are reviewing applications from that era.

What CNN won’t tell you is that a lot of corruption went on during the Obama era. Maybe it’s the Kenyan in him. That corruption affects many systems today and brings confusion and backlog.

For instance why did Obama staffers delete hundreds of documents from ICE servers?

https://www.fastcompany.com/90362768/obama-staffers-deleted-immigration-crisis-speeches-ice-website-before-trump

They deleted speeches as well as numerous key documents. Some of these documents affect people who applied for citizenship during that era.

Number 2 why did Obama and Hillary love using private servers? Because they were hiding a lot of illegal activities. Obama didn’t just use a private server he even used fake names when talking to Hillary. And they deleted all that communication.

https://www.politico.com/story/2016/09/hillary-clinton-emails-fbi-228607

https://www.businessinsider.com/obama-used-a-pseudonym-while-emailing-hillary-clinton-while-she-was-at-the-us-state-department-2016-9

All these illegal activity created backlogs in numerous offices. Most of these activity was corruption.

All you are quoting are hearsay …and now that we know orange face hated obama so much why cant he create an inquiry to reveal those deleted and hidden documents za ICE?

That’s the reason I do say no one is dumb like republican conservatives. All they do is brew conspiracy theories that have no basis to keep their bases fired up … and you know where the problem is ? They keep using BO as an ingredient of their brew. Fuck sake make inquiry and bring it all to light.

When Obama became president Americans were tired of war. But Obama wanted to spread his democracy through bloodshed and bringing down govts. He needed soldiers. So he did what Bush had started: Obama used mercenaries and drones.

Mercenaries Are the Silent Majority of Obama’s Military – Foreign Policy

These were illegal wars. He had to hide his activities hence the rampant use of private servers. And with mercenaries he could easily delete that history from records and retire without a single scandal. They were expendable.

And one way of coercing mercenaries and illegals to fight for you is the greencard. So if you have been working in the U.S legally and apply for a greencard suddenly you have to wait because your opportunity has been fowarded to some war criminal in Syria. It created a backlog. Guys who wanted to join the army and get citizenship serving the U.S army, they couldn’t. That money was abroad funding democracy wars and mercenaries. That is why when Trump came in the army was broke.
Obama then deported millions of illegals to avoid further backlog at immigration.

But to hide his deportation activities he created DACA which brought in a wave of unaccompanied minors in 2014. Those minors are the ones you see in cages today. Some are MS13 gangsters who showed up at the border unaccompanied in 2014.

Now after creating such a fine mess one can see why they would want to delete emails and why Obama used a pseudonym. That is why the top FBI guys opposed Trump’s election. There is so much dirt tied up with the FBI the judiciary etc. If you were to jail Hillary you would have to go after Obama, all the judges involved in that era, all the generals who would sign off on such activities… and many of these fuckers are protected by the law. They were working for the president of the U.S and therefore protected.

What would you do differently than Trump?

Are we supposed to feel bad about it? What’s so despicable about living in your own birth country??

Exactly.

Including you. But you are excusable as a female just as you are subsequently owned by people in your new country…

Hehehehe yaani unaweza ongea hivyo na wewe ni FINANCIAL IMMIGRANT?

Ati watu wakae kwao? Si wewe urudi Ruiru. Uandikwe hizo clinic ziko hapo Ruiru. Ukuwe unalipwa 20k and no bonus.

I support Trump but I also recognize that the U.S is responsible for many problems in the third world. When you take over a whole country like Honduras ati that is where Americans grow their bananas… hio ni kujipenda zaidi.

:D:D:D:D:D @Purple kwani umetoa comment?

Niaje @Baresi ?

Kwanini ulitoka Kenya? Si ungebaki kwa your birth country?

Juu walinikubali. I didn’t force them or whine to the media. Had they refused, then I would be happy to remain in my birth country. They try to be fair, surely how many Indians can immigrate here? The fact is unfettered immigration dampens our wages and quality of life.

He has half of Congress, he has the judiciary that moscow mitch is busy stuffing with more conservative judges, you have the executive meaning you guys have 75% of the govt … then why the hell can’t you create a Senate hearing and call witnesses…ooh nimesahau trump self appointed an FBI loyalist… why cant he tell orange face to declassify hidden facts? Conspiracy theories tu! Nothing else.

This is the best opportune time to hit dems by revealing the hidden secrets… why the feeerk mnanyamaza apart from brewing conspiracy za Bret Baaa na huyo mjinga alipatiwa award kwa Congress na ako na stage 4 cancer…