Infinix hot 8

I think this is the best phone ever launched by infinix. It is expected to cost 11,500 in kenya. [ATTACH=full]258185[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]258186[/ATTACH]

i see affordable phones are getting better and better

for that price afadhali Galaxy A10 or Xiaomi Redmi Y7 ama niongeze doo Nishike Redmi 7

Infinix hot 8 has 4gb ram and 64 gb internal memory. That phone won’t hang while playing PUBG.
galaxy A10 and redmi 7 has only 2gb ram they are not suitable for high end games

what drug have you smoked? your peddi sold you expired drugs leo?

1. Redmi 7 has 4GB/3/2 ram variants. In gaming the GPU first then CPU cores is what matter first

2. you cannot compare Mediatek P22 to Snapdragon 632 in Redmi 7

3. the only Snapdragon chip you can compare that Mediachieth to is Snapdragon 450 which is found in Redmi 7A. That is a low end chip that will stutter when playing a graphic intensive game like PubG unless unacheza the new PUBG lite https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tencent.iglite&hl=en
    Hata Mediatek wenyewe confirmed that

[ATTACH=full]258190[/ATTACH]

MediaTek’s new Helio P22 chip will power the ‘new premium’ smartphone category

inconclusion, it’s still a very underpowered device with a huge battery

True.

unasema nini sasa??
punguza bangi bro.

get your facts right first

if it has fast charge, this i would buy. kwangu simu si ya mchezo. i have a gaming lappy for that…

You cant expect this phone to have fast charging

Are you really comparing a Helio P22 chipset with it’s crappy GPU to devices with good GPUs+! Hiyo infinix ni mkebe. 4gb ram doesn’t mean shit when the cpu is crap and the gpu is even more crappier. Plus the storage speed too. Infinix and the rest of mkebes go cheap on stuff that you don’t expect. The SOC, storage etc. Plus wameifanya i release na Pie meaning itapata Android 10 pekee. Haitapata 11. Not to mention that it will never have official or bugless non official custom roms due to its mediashit processor.

Somehow, Samsung made a budget phone with better performance and cheaper than most of the budget phone companies in Kenya ie Tecno, Infinix

Compare the Exynos in Samsung A10 to the Helio P22 in Infinix hot 8
In synthetic benchmarks,

1. Antutu
    A10 - 71000
    Helio P22 - 55000

2. GeekBench
    A10 - 1162/3218
    P22 - 774/3434

3. Pcmark work performance 2.0
    A10 - 5265
    P22 - 4838

A samsung A10 is not on the same level as a Infinix Hot 8 yet they are the same price. You also get an amoled screen and better UI (one ui vs the horrendous HiOS). You will also get custom roms in the future.

Kwanza I compared the new Tecno Phantom 9 and the Samsung A30 and laughed. Tecno thinks they are Apple. They put a Helio P35 in a 25K device! . For 25K, the Xiaomi Note 8 pro has a G90T that performs similar to a Snapdragon 730. Na hata tusi i compare na Huawei y9 prime. Infinix and Tecno got cokcy. Kazi ni kueka RAM na watu wanadhani it’s a good device. Kumbe ni ddr3 ram na everybody is using ddr4

A10 ni hasara if you compare what you are getting

How? compared to comparisson ya @Le Dante hapo juu?

xiaomi will replace Transmission in Africa soon. Tecno, Infinix siku hizi are more expensive than Xiaomi

Transission gamble on bigger rams and storages with crappy hardware

the average smartphone user does not know about benchmarks hizo ni za kuingiza watu box tu, i wouldn’t buy a 32gb phone with a 3500mah phone if i can get 64gb and a far much bigger battery for less or the same price feel that samsung is just riding on brand name on the low end teir especially below 20k, and last i checked infinix used emmc storage sourced from samsung, so samsung should do better

1.Battery size. That infinix has a mediatek processor. I am sure it’s using the 22nm manufacturing process. Very inefficient. Plus HiOS is a battery hog. Compare it to Xiaomi, Samsung products that use snapdragon processors that are much more power efficient (10nm), their ROMS are energy efficient and Samsung had amoled panels for even more energy efficiency. I am sure a 3400mah Samsung lasts longer than a 4500mah Infinix phone. That’s a fact.

Samsung is no longer riding on their brand name this year. See the A series. Tecno and Infinix are riding on their “budget phone with good specs” brand name.

Seriously! How do you compare a Tecno Phantom 9 and say a Huawei y9 prime. The Huawei is cheaper, has better build quality, has better android skin and on top of that, it uses a Kirin processor not a 3 year old processor Helio P35. Na hapo sijasema akina Xiaomi Note 8 na Samsung A30. Better phones in every way but cheaper.

ai wewe, si you just google sometimes. P22 ni 12 nm

Hata sija google. :D:D:D
I just expect the worst from mediatek. Bado my point stands.
Kwanza niliona discussion ya : The reason the Xiaomi Note 8 pro has 4500mah battery while the Note 8 has 4000 id because the pro uses a mediatek chip thus way less power efficient. Na hiyo ni the new and best Mediatek processor G90T. Sasa imagine the older P22 kwa battery consumption.

Thanks for the lessons.