Interesting;The Case of Mutegi Njau and WW

[ATTACH=full]128062[/ATTACH]

what do you mean?

In 1984, Mutegi Njau worked with Wachira Waruru both as reporters for The Weekly Review.

33 Years later,one works for the other.

Life ni kujipanga. Maybe one was a risk taker the other preferred his comfort zone

But that is as far as their similarities go right? Do you know their educational or family backgrounds? I think not. All the same such is life nikama 100mtrs race. Before the runners hear the ‘bang’ wote wako kwa line…same posture

Get your facts right hollow head.
Both of them work for SK Macharia at Royal Media Services. Who’s the boss of the other is irrelevant.

:D:D Touched a raw nerve here. The resident Mungiki clodpoll is here.

Binyavanga i see bado unanyesha. Is Mutegi your father?

The point is they were both reporters but one of them is miles and miles ahead of the other who is still stuck conducting breakfast interviews and newspaper reviews.

Ok, and where’s that Ngweno that used to employ them now? Answer that.

He’s retired, thickhead. I wont be doing all the work for you.

Retired from what? He was the owner dimwit. How does someone retire from their own business?
He later started a crappy TV station called STv that couldn’t hack it.
See, you told me nothing I didn’t know.

Chest thumping galore

Also depends on whether both of them were veterans or entrants? I think by this time Mutegi may have been a veteran reporter and WW may have been on the first jobo after school, which could also explain their age differential. Its like how a new graduate comes into a bank as a teller, working with guys whove been in the game for 20 years(tellers still), then becomes a manager leaving them behind the glass.

It was the KANU era and anyone who tried a hand in broadcast media was quickly thrown out of business especially if you didnt have ties to Moi or his cronies. Analogue operating licenses were expensive. Even the mighty Nation Media group were only able to open up radio and TV stations during Moi’s last term after decades of denied licences. The likes of SK Macharia were constantly harassed by serikali and their TV/Radio licences cancelled by Moi just for not towing the line. Hillary Ngweno was already old and successful despite operating in a very harsh environment. He retired as a celebrated journalist and is now a legend in those circles.

Sasa imekuwa pissing contest.

Waruru is more successful due to his past closeness to Mark Too and Gideon Moi who i understand gave him the Standard group CEO job…alafu Narc ikampea job ya KBC baadaye…so the ones who stay close to ruling elite end up more successful…yaani ass lickers
oh na si ni mtoto wa Waruru Kanja ama?swali tu

sure

Hata Kwendo Opanga was a reporter there

Sarah Elderkin,. is she the one who authored Raila’s autobiography,… well Mutegi holds a big managerial position in royal media,we at once went to same church in Ngong.

The curious case of Mutegi Njau and Wachira Waruru.
Kumbe ndo sababu kamsee hakatokangi pale.

Admit you are stupid. You thought Waruru owns citizen only to be corrected. Baba’s fool