Interesting

I’m not even going to beat around the bush. If you are a woman and want to climb the corporate ladder very fast, you better look good. I mean very hot. Sexually. This applies to almost ALL jobs at all levels.

• Go to Tribeka. It is a good club in town. Check the waitresses who serve on Fridays. Same case with club 64. Those women do not represent the average look of Kenyan women. They are way hotter than the average woman. They get paid less, but they can’t quit those jobs because they sell pussy on the side and that is the main business. This applies to B-club etc. No average looking girl will get hired in such clubs.
  • Have a good look at news anchors. TV news anchors. Those women are way hotter than average women of their age. The average looking ones don’t get past being a reporter in some remote county. The big bucks are reserved for the eye candy even if she has average skills.
  • I won’t even talk about insurance or the bank tellers who were at Chase bank before the scandal.
  • The airline industry. I don’t even need to explain this. Ask any girl who has ever applied for any job at Qatar Airways, even as customer service or sales representative. The first thing they ask for is a recent full size color photograph before they can consider whether to invite you to Barclays Plaza for an interview.

If you have average looks as a woman, you have to work almost as hard as men in your career. I now understand why women are going crazy bleaching their skins because people perceive them as more beautiful (which is untrue). Subconsciously, they are trying to overcome this hurdle.

[ATTACH=full]225416[/ATTACH]

True but crazy

A woman’s most prized possession is how delicious she looks to the opposite sex, a man’s most prized possession is a combination of intelligence and resources. Men will shell big bucks to be in the company of alluring women and business owners know this. End of story. [SIZE=2]A man’s good looks only come to the picture if he has found a way to monetize them like in the case of models and actors. [/SIZE]

The only catch here is one thing that levels the playing field no matter where in the world you go - Beauty lasts just for a season ( 10 years maximum if you are lucky ) and [SIZE=5]the beautiful ones are not yet even born. [/SIZE]

Sadly there are v few women on the blog. You have been talking to yourself for ages.

Patriarchy must die.

I have a mother, sisters, a wife and a daughter. They are all hard working and honest folks. Why should they be subjected to sexual exploitation?

If they do not want to be exploited, tell them to roll up their sleeves and work as hard/harder as men. Very simple.

And the Ms gets an explanation…

CC: @FieldMarshal CouchP

And then there are anomalies like Lupita, Anok Yai and Akothee.

sex sells.

Most women would rather have beauty than brains because most men have no brains to think.

These three women are strikingly attractive. Or does being dark equate to ugly for you?

But back to the author, have a look at women holding EXECUTIVE positions in Kenya. They are actually the opposite of what you are saying.

But then you seem to think that being a waitress in a club or an airplane to be the definition of success?

there is nothing new there. women have been sexualized from the beginning of time

Hehe … I can see you and @Purple are representing

We just air our views. She and I don’t always have to agree either. Kama sasa why does she support Trump? pls note I have never asked her off/on the forum…:Dwe have family and other burning ishus to discuss.

Kush ulienda job ama leo umeamua ku-nitroll…:cool:

I on

i once went to an interview and the lady we were with was given the position despite having zero experience in the field.“Hiyo urembo yote unataka kuificha kwanini,you have the job” Those were the words she was told yet she didnt even want the particular position

Pole, it would have been worse working with them. There was a promotion i was expecting at the workplace but instead my boss chose to bring in his girlfriend who was totally under qualified. so she would pass all the work my way and basically do nothing but present my reports. when i talked to my boss on the workload he played it down. So some very important clients were to be attended to the following week and the workload was meant to double.i faked an emergency and took 2 weeks leave. the phone calls i got while on leave made me know the bimbo was in trouble. came back 2 weeks later to find her desk empty. she had been fired. i worked there another 3 months and got another job. so you just keep working hard. it will pay off.

Wisdom

I would rather continue kukutembezea mucakwe that troll you. Sawa swty