Interlocking brick making machines worth millions are rusting around the counties

The ministry of housing bought about 200 hydraform machines between 2003 and 2009 from South Africa at a cost of Sh3.4 million to Sh4 million each. The interlocking brick making machine technology was aimed at bring down the cost of construction, improving our quality of housing and to boost the speed of construction. The machine lie neglected and rusting across the counties.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/business/article/2001329748/multi-million-shilling-machines-rust-as-state-pursues-new-dream

Ati bought from south Africa at what price? Pale likoni road izo vitu, locally assembled ni 70k bei ya raia

Even container clinics are rotting at the port

That’s Kenya for you

I tried to hire or rather ask to use the machine and the only county that had it by then was kilifi which was not an option to me given the distance .I ended up hiring a machine from a private source .In my county they did not even have an idea of what i was asking for .This country is led by fools who are only after enriching themselves that machine haikuwa hizo pesa imequotiwa they go for about 1.5 m at the current market price.Kenya is indeed the greatest shithole ata hii affordable housing is just another scheme to enrich some pigs.

wasteful nation. comes close to the rotting vehicles that were auctioned a while ago.

250k for a new one from China. Check on alibaba. Plenty available.

Wamesema mwenye anataka to register with minimal amount 200/= .good for youngster employed by gova

Najenga some low cost housing, hii interlocking bricks itasave any substantial amount compared to brick n mortar

[

Only revolution

@Randy

Leta coordinates.

Kujia Kariobangi Light Industries at a better price

Kuna zenye niliona jua Kali shauri moyo goes for 70k lakini ni manual.

One big problem with Kenya is nobody fears Uhuru. He’s a president who can’t even scare a mouse. Can we really say we have a president if we are to be honest?

Okay

Jus go with a panga and try to climb the gate to state house

Speak silently, before being called low IQ

Bought in 2003? Maybe the government needs to properly audit itself

Yep , if you are making your own bricks.