Internet reselling

Hi guys. i want to invest in this business of reselling internet coz i have seen an opportunity in my town. Given that i dont have an IT background, can someone pliz outline the requirements for setting up such a venture? any input both negative and positive will be appreciated.

Do you have a reliable ISP kwanza?

Reliable isp
enough bandwidth

Technical know-how, cheap internet, alot of time in your hands (all your time), money money money and gallons of tears and frustrations ukishaa collect all that kuja unitafute.

sai hii biashara safaricom wamenyonga na data cap, u cant supply internet kwa wananchi yet bandwith ni 1000gb, hii in two weekss of reselling itakua kilio from your clients, i suggest u look for an alternative route but sio sufferingcom

Liquid Telecom ama Faiba may be a good option. Sana sana Liquid Telecom.

Liquid telecom=shaft in the nether regions, JTL=Good Safaricom =Best but only leased line.

Liquid wakona shida gani? They don’t have data caps and the speed for both upload and download is equal unless u have had a bad experience with them

Liquid iko sawa. It just depends on the region.

Own goals kama kumi. Internet reselling, majority of the work, is support!! Ama uta afford kulipa mtu thao kwa kila site ataenda net ikileta shida??

Their only problem is pricing with their prices you will have to resell at a very high price to make any profit.

This is true alot of the work is support work and installs you have to be able to adapt to mounting on different kinds of Walls and roofs without destroying the aesthetics of the house, and then woe onto you if you cheaped out on your APs as you will be having costant outages let’s not even talk about the 5Ghz being filled and becoming very noisy. And the worst of it all is suscribers being total assholes they expect instant onsite support from you yet will wait for days/weeks for the major players but if you fail to show up in their door in an hour they will talk bad of you endlessly

Wachana na vitu kama hizi ukiwa Kenya kijana. Just go to college/polytechnic usomee course ambayo utaajiriwa ama ujifanyie kazi na mikono yako. You will thank me later.

Been reselling liquid and its perfect. Only problem is its expensive.

Liquid is the most reliable my friend. A quick speed test done on most people who buy internet from resellers shows Liquid Telecom as the provider.

their it is “its expensive”

What exactly do you mean by expensive?