INTERNET TINGS

Now there is a guy who has advised me that there is this gadget called Nano. The gadget costs btn 10-15k. He claims that if I buy that I will be able to get wireless internet in my House yaani wifi from kilometres away. Is there a gadget like that and if there is can I get get internet say from cbd to mtaani?

Ask yourself which kawaida wifi signal extends for kilometres and kilometres

Yes, nanostation is an outdoor wifi receiver. When you don’t have residential fiber you connect to your ISP through that.

Mtaani ni wapi?

what he is asking is kama ushawai chinja mole…garrrit?

What’s your location

About 10 kms from Nairobi

Thanks. For a moment I thought the guy ananipatia hekaya.
The rest atasort hiyo ndio kazi yake

Why would I ask myself that?

I think it’s possible nimeona hii…
https://www.ubnt.com/airmax/nanostationm/

Bear in mind that inahitaji line of sight. 10kms from Nairobi haiwes kosa zuku. Lenga story ya uyo jamaa. I know I guy who tried doing it and his clients would call him daily. Mara slow speeds, mara signal haishiki.

Alternatively, mwambie akuoneshe kwingine aliko-connect ndio umwamini.

Im assuming you think that you will be able to pick up a wi-fi signal from someones office in town all the way in your house 10km away?

Things to consider:-

1. Line of sight- fresnel zone need GPS coordinates to calculate tower height
    2.Ptp or Ptmp connection
  2. Signal to noise ratio SNR- very important.

Such setups are everywhere. Even 200kms +.

those arent standard wi-fi signals…unless they are being extended or repeated.
unless we are interchanging wimax and wi-fi terms

Wifi. Point to point.

Nano goes for 6,500-7,000 utmost…

Isnt that wimax?

802.11 i.e Wifi
802.16 i.e WiMAX
Check the record for longest wifi deployment.

wapi?

Regardless, this nano thing will then be completely useless here unless he is trying to connect to a wifi deployment on that kind of large scale/distance deployment…otherwise we would just buy this nano and enjoy java wifi in the comfort our homes.