Interview blunders

After clearing campus, I had this mistaken notion that the job market out there was eagerly waiting for me. Shock on me coz I learnt hard way.
The mistake that I was making was amongst, many others attending an interview either in the wrong attire and/or very overconfident.
One interview clearly has never escaped my mind:
I was invited by a certain muhindi in westlands who had a company that dealt in PABX systems, handsets, mobiles and related electronic and electrical appliances. I was being interviewed for a technical sales rep posishen.
I went to the interview dressed in a green polo shirt, a black trouser and a black tie!
At the reception, the muhindi saw me, smiled and then invited me to his office.
I told myself, “aaah with kasmile, hii job ni ya mine.”
Kumbe the dude was laughing at me coz of the way I was dressed…
The interview went on smoothly, then suddenly the guy reached out to his pocket, removed a pack of Embassy cigarettes, pulled out 1, and started smoking. Then he placed the packo on his desk.
I told myself again: “Ahaa! If this guy can smoke in my presence, it shows he has confidence in me. Hii job ni ya?..ya mime”.
I then did the unthinkable.
I reached out for his pack of Embassy, pulled a cigarette, asked him for the lighter and lit the cigarette!
Before I exhaled the first puff, I was being frogmarched outside the gate by his security men.

47 Likes

:smiley: You dare smoke in an interview? Ama ni jokes?

Mod uko na umeffi

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Hapo umenimalisa Mod

You were so darling !

He he.
Am sure most villagers underwent through similar blunders.

I went to the interview dressed in a green polo shirt, a black trouser and a black tie!

WTF!!!

I then did the unthinkable.
I reached out for his pack of Embassy, pulled a cigarette, asked him for the lighter and lit the cigarette!

:D:D:D:D…Kweni ulikua umevuta simiti kabla uende interview!!!

Muzae, umeamua ubomoe …

19 Likes

But Wahindi wengi hujiskia sana. In this industry ya printing wao hijiona wakiwa on top of the food chain, am gon give them a ran for their money,their dominant days are over.

11 Likes

:D:D:D:eek:

Ulipata ile 1.5M?

:D:D…green …enyewe hapo haukufikiria.

Ama jamaa ni mkao

Ulikuwa na kipawa…

We agreed on 1.2 for 50% net,i’ll be up an running on Dec

No, were are wiser. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Haikosi huyu mod ni mjaka. Eti polo shirt na tie ?