Invest in Cryptocurrencies a path out of poverty...

Back in 2010 when i was in highschool i first started hearing about bitcoin and didn’t care much about it until the 3 years when i was offered for 10 bitcoins to try it out at a tech fair. Ignored the offer because at the time there was nothing you could purchase with the coins well expect drugs and prostitutes and weapons on the Silk Road.

Skip forward to today Bitcoin is now selling at 5,000+ if i had taken those 10 coins i would have $50,000 dollars today. But that’s not the issue you can invest in Bitcoin in small increments and get still make money but the goal for that is for you to OWN ONE BITCOIN.

If you want to make money longterm then i advise you to invest in other cryptocurrencies like Litecoin, NEO, Monero, etc. List of coins. These coins are slowly rising in value and by next year some of them will be growing faster than Bitcoin.

How will this help you escape poverty? Governments totally hate this cryptocurrency wave and in china the government tried and failed in blocking blockchain technology. This is the algorithms that churn out bitcoins after they’re mined from computer CPU’s and GPU’s… Anyway Bitcoin and Altcoins are seen as threats because you can virtually not pay for taxes unless you choose to convert them into money.

So from your weekly paycheck or monthly salary invest any amount percentage should be %50 bitcoin and %40 altcoins or whatever you decide suits you best.

Lastly remember this is not a get quick rich scheme it’s a long term game that will make you a shit load of money or make you poorer, it depends how you play the game. High risk and High rewards.

Things you’ll need to start

A cryptocurrency buying site that works in Kenya which you can buy altcoins.

A cryptowallet

A crypto portfolio management site that will track your earnings

And keep track make your own books.

Tell it to the birds .

You were in high school in 2010 ?

Whose your broker .leta email yake. I feel like I should burn my fingers this month

Daily bread kwanza…

Kwani hiyo 2010 hakukuwa na shule au?

No i don’t want

No need for a broker you do it all by yourself. Its a bit technical but you’ll learn the market.

Start by investing little into bitcoin once it starts to fall. The goal is to own 1 bitcoin as this will grow very valuable.

I wasn’t in Kenya.

Umeweka link hapo juu?

Jinger wewe

This is for Kenya

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-MmUfREGUA

I’m in the states not sure how these would work in Kenya.

But get yourself a Coinbase account.

Gdax account for trading for free.

Informative series

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C1BaNfw1T8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BdU4QJireWI

All of those virtual currencies have one thing in common… They are all good until their existence becomes a common knowledge to every Tom, the other guy and the Harry guy. I have been in a few of scams but I always pull out when I score in the first half but have never been in btc…right now I fear it has even got high school kids in the mix…and soo many brokers.

Unakumbuka quails, rabbit urine, lately ni fish

I was a fool ignoring free bitcoin when it started because i didn’t take it seriously. The average tom see Bitcoin as a complicated thing or don’t understand its function.

Its good news if more people pick up more bitcoin because it will just increase its value as it becomes more harder to mine it. By 2020 those people with more than 1 bitcoin will be instant millionaires. I’m trying to diversify myself into Litecoin and a few other crypto because they’re easy pickings now.

never been interested but this mining is making GPUs very expensive. explain to me like a 2 year old how mining works. and how you can use networked comps to do it

Everybody goes through a phase of denial thinking cryptos are quails. But the worldwide application is very real especially the blockchain technology.
My advice is go for currencies with a strong user community.
I recently had some litecoin peanuts that I deposited into my 1xbet betting account. It came in at 76 shillings. Made a risky bet and got 230+ shillings. I can easily withdraw this.
I also withdrew some 200SBD 2 days ago I had received as payment. Exchanged that for bitcoin and sold it via localbitcoins and made an extra profit. I made 22k from that. I will be getting another 200 on thursday.

Good until…?
The more fiat money comes in, the higher the price goes. That’s because demand will go up but supply won’t.
Bitcoin for example, there are currently 16 million circulating, and the maximum Bitcoin there will ever be is 21 million.