Is Bob ConMeMore an Atheist?

After watching the interview on JKL with Bob Collymore, there were some quite revealing hints that the CEO does not believe in God or Supreme Creator. Why? You ask? one key thing was he never ever mentioned God in the entire interview which was about his battle with cancer and its remission. Not even a slight hint that he thanks God for the successful chemo or for keeping him alive or anything along those lines. Secondly, When JKL prompted him to give advise to Kenyans suffering from cancer, he quips that sufferers should Trust in Science. Very revealing. Once again, good Bob, he never mentions that Kenyans with cancer should put their trust in God or Allah or anywho as we are used to being told in this society. I’m not trying to OUT anyone or say atheism is a bad thing but I just felt you must be on blinders not to at least suspect Bob is a convinced atheist with little time for religious baggage. Hata Jeff was seemingly disappointed his guest never took a moment in the entire show to thank God especially towards the end.

Should he also thank him for giving him the cancer in the first place?

So, after hii kelele yote, unataka tukusaidie aje?

Wakristo are better suited to answer that. He also mentioned he doesnt believe in 'things happen for a reason" dogma. which is another revealing portion I forgot to mention but your post imenikumbusha.

usaidizi labda wewe unahitaji. unawashwa nini?

Maisha yake yanakuhusu nini? Whether he believes in your god or santa how is it your business?

He is the biggest CEO in Kenya

What i am trying to say is we have the freedom to follow whatever faith in this country… including lack of religion

Well put…he is not the biggest ceo in the Vatican or Mecca

Ofcourse! I just found the interview insightful and the man rather composed and unbothered by his cancer. We all wish our children can follow role models like Bob and other CEOs. Questioning his religious faith is not such a big deal? Is it?

Are you being defensive? Ama we ni atheist :D:p

I am sure if he had finished his interview with" praise be to God" he would have inspired even more…

Hehe I am anything but…ni vile tu dini zetu zitatofautiana kidogo

Whats inspiring about that? :confused:

Shouldn’t you be asking yourself this question. His not believing in God inakuwashiani?

yako ni ile ya Yesu wa Tongaren :smiley:

:D:D Wakriso sugu…

Believers would have attributed his healing to God?

nani amekuambia inaniwasha? bonoko wewe

Yangu haina yesu in the equation…or any other religious figures