Is Gov Mutua On The Right Here? Lately He's Getting Bold On Social Media...

Machakos Governor Alfred Mutua on Wednesday, March 1 challenged Kenyan scientists and professors to develop a cure for the Coronavirus (COVID-19), rubbing many the wrong way. In a video shared on social media, Mutua questioned what Kenyan scientists were doing about the crisis, daring them to leave their homes and get to the laboratories.

[MEDIA=facebook]222247792187910[/MEDIA]

His video sparked mixed reactions from many Kenyans who questioned him on what he had done as a Governor to support medical research and innovation.

“If you haven’t done anything towards creating an enabling environment, I suggest you discuss other things like the current price of tea,”
wrote one Gathoni in response.

“Serious governments invest in their scientists and professors. How much have you invested in research institutions within your county?”
posed Stephen Machua.

Rogers Katua:
I totally agree with Dr. Mutua. There are traditional medicines out there documented in Kenyan research papers as being able to cure a common cold
and flu and are currently being used as such. For instance, the Warbuguia spp. This could be a good point for the medics to start digging.

Reginald Haule:
What is wrong with Machakos Governor, Dr Alfred Mutua’s Speech? Dr. Mutua is only asking the related Professors in East Africa to do something
to come up with a tangible solution for COVID-19

Mutua recently got extra attention for attacking his colleagues for not doing enough to upgrade Kenya’s health structures preferring… to travel abroad when sick…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czuKB7_qaJg

He has a good point, but not completely blameless as well.

He is a doctor ,what has he changed ?

Does he know how much it cost to produce one good paper?

I doesn’t matter. It’s no difference from tissue paper if you can’t do shit of what is written in those papers. Mutua has a point, the prof and doc we currently have are only good in seminars and other donor research. No practicality

Doctor, as in Phd holder. Sio wa matibabu.

Huyo mzee angelijua, angelijitoa kabisa. Mara moja. Songombingo kalingwangwa tupu ataishi kupigana kila siku kutwa usiku kucha.

Development of a cure or vaccine is way too complicated, it’s not that your are mixing ingredients to get the right combination. The whole planet with the brightest still haven’t developed one, why put pressure on the kenyan ones without a consistent sponsor?

african leaders are just stupid…

FUNDS!

Bonobos don’t think there’s a difference going by some comments above…notice you’re the first to point it out… :smiley:

Watu ya IT wamefanya mambo, Juakali pia, Business Sector, and others have at least done something. These doctors and profs with over 10 titles on their offices can’t do shit kazi ni kusema there is no funding. Tengeneza funding comes after you are onto something ama namna gani?

Doesn’t matter. Political science doctors discovered how politics can used to solve political quagmires not teaching only .

Magoya is a neurologist what is he doing in education ministry. Yeye ni ghasia chieth takataka hio CV ya 90 pages na hakuna wagonjwa anasaidia.
This shows Kenyans have misplaced priority. Wote are the same kuanzia professor Hadi pale chini Kwa common man. Both are led by their stomachs.

He has A role to play.

[MEDIA=twitter]1245578081814712320[/MEDIA]

Mutua Outdoes Them Again…

[MEDIA=facebook]id=1339051379619789;type=video;user=CitizenTVKe[/MEDIA]