Is it depression?

Hello ktalkers I feel like my life has come to a standstill, I feel so hopeless and void…am almost completing my degree but I don’t feel the strength to study or step at school anymore,my parents think am studying but I called off one sem now and I don’t understand what exactly is the problem.However am not into drugs or alcohol or girls to make me this miserable but I was into gambling till now that the season has ended, nonetheless I don’t get where my upkeep money goes like now I have nothing yet it’s just two weeks into the monthly flow of funds,some times I miss the moments in first yr at the hostel… When I called off I’d just lock myself and sleep or just stay indoors over thinking…

I feel my life is meaningless,any advice please to make things normal, any help is highly appreciated.Thanks.

We’ve tackled extensively this kind of endless threads before. I advise you search for them. All the best and don’t give up.

Thanks for now am just trying to figure out how to graduate

Enda youth centre Kenyatta national hospital, they offer consultations for free with a professional psychiatrist, lakini dawa utanunua

Thanks,shida ni nini haswa

why did you drop out of school? Si you just enroll for that one semetser and finish it

Si uende watakuambia halafu enda mapema ju it’s usually packed

I feel so strangely uncomfortable being at school its like when you really sick and see food… some deep shit right

Check into these issues.

1. Are you okay at home with your parents?
  2. Any past trauma that could be affecting your thoughts now? like being abused when ulikua mdogo?
  3. Are you comfortable with the course your are pursuing?

Find some campus friends to talk to, one or two you can trust. You might be lucky to find one that will guide you. If your dean is friendly or campus chaplain, you can also confide in them and tell them to assist you resume learning.

Otherwise, your personality might be the problem if you are not alcoholic or a drug addict. maybe an extreme introvert that is just shy to be around people.

Kijana you cant just make stupid decision then blame it on depression. Hiyo ni ugonjwa ya wazungu. You need to be responsible for your actions

Is it possible to change personality, I fear being around people I feel that they are watching me in a weird way… I have that ka-fear sana and wish I was all alone…

@Fahad Sahab usiguze dawa tafadhali

wacha wakuangalie kwani iko nini? hawatakukula

na umesema pesa zako zinaenda mbio kwani unatumiaje? na umesema hutumiangi ndukuluz

I think you may have a self esteem issue. Look at what @fishmonger has written. I think your dean of students can help you, before you start thinking of other options

Have you ever heard someone in such a situation and how did they overcome it?

Never swallow anti depressants they will fvck up your brain more.

Dean?Self esteem issue? Are you sure he/she is the best to handle such personal issue,am quite ignorant and stand to be guided…

The dean is qualified to handle a myriad of student issues. I believe he/she will be in a position to advise once you get to speak one on one. They are in touch with campus challenges, so you could give them a call.

In the grand scheme of things an individual is insignificant. Nothing matters and we are all gonna die. Do it all. Do not limit yourself. The universe will end in heat death anyway so why worry about anything that is beyond your control.Why spend this insignificant life worrying. Do what makes you happy. You are the one who gets to determine what that means for you.

Vague? I know. Am sure you get it.