Is it hitchhikers or Waombaji lift

I frequently use Muthaiga rd connecting btn Limuru rd n Kiambu rd.Anytime I am on the road there hardly miss someone waving me down,both genders.My guess is that they normally want lift.I have never seen any motorist stop including the pick up drivers who are always generous,personally i can’t even entertain the thought.In this day and age is there any trust left to allow a total stranger in your car.Have you seen them?,have you offered them lift?,not necessarily on the mentioned route…

You say you ‘frequently’ use the road, and you’ve never seen them get a lift? And they’re always there whenever you pass that route?
There’s a reason why they are always there, especially evenings… wanaget lifts mostly from pickups na lorries.
hitchhiking on that road has been there for as far as I can remember…
But wasee wa personal rarely give lifts, kwanza tu majamaas…

Ukiwapea wakwambie mwende route ingine.Why do they stop personals then if they never get lift from them…ama nikubahatisha

My fren, don’t fall for that s.hit

Some personals do give lifts. Am yet to hear of anyone hijacked by anyone from that place. The reason being, you will find the same group of people waiting for free ride there. Ukiona same person hapo for like a year, ukijiskia kusaidia, Mbona usisaidie? And they mostly do this between afte to 7. Beyond that hata the most philanthropic person sioni akiwesa

Copy paste southern bypass, I have also only seen lorries and pickups giving lifts lakini they flag down kila gari.
There are some crazy ninjas that operate their vehicles like matatus, they carry guys heading their way and charge a fare.

You are not that observant…they always hike.

The same is replicated everywhere, infact, in my short stint at Tana River, if you won’t stop for hitch hikers your car will be shot at.

Uber

:eek:

Uber is organised na kuna records of who you carried, I’m talking about Ninjas stopping at a matatu stage and picking up niggers

Did you say Kiambu? Thats HQ ya shiny eyes.

casual laborers from the muthaiga compounds

mimi sibebi hictch hikers:kabisa, better be safe than sorry,.

Once in a while, whenever politics did my mind, i could try to stop all personal cars for lift. Back in my mind was like: "hey bitches, i’m sure you somehow did buy your car with corrupt deals, i don’t care. i need a ride! "

So this one time i was on my normal stunts(Zile unasimamisha gari akisimama unajituma ndani without checking who’s inside then starting fake stories)
I thought the driver aliona nikiwave because he pulled over in front. Kumbe hakuwa ameniona… Nikajituma ndani mbio,closed the door and smiled as i relaxed ready to give a short hekaya. Jamaa ameshtuka all this time akidhani ni carjacking.

…then…endelea na story

And just like that you would have been shot.

Embassies and wadosi who live along that road banned public transport much to the horror of their employees those people you see waving you down are nannies,watchmen, shambaboys etc who have to hoof it everyday because their employers can’t stand the sight of matatus!

How the f.uck do u flag down a strangers car…and how the f.uck do u as a motorist stop to pick up strangers. I mean in nairobi in 2017…There is only one nigga I know who uses his private matatu-size van to pick passengers from rounda to town…but he charges i think 50-70bob. The van is parked at one of these govt buildings, so i think he is a big gun in civil service.

Hi @wheelz welcome back!