Is marriage/getting married an achievement in life?

One thing that always amazes me is how people view their marriages. Do you consider your marriage an achievement?

It seems so coz am coz am consideredna failure for not being married and am in my mid 30s

Ongea lugha ya mama,tutaelewa pia

Hahahha meffi wewe

I’m not married but last evening some stranger at the local gave me a very long unsolicited lecture about the importance of marriage and having kids. Mentioned something to the effect that I may lose respect among peers if I grow older without children or a marriage. So you may say that marriage offers you the opportunity to fit respectably in certain social circles…maybe it will be an achievement from that perspective.

11 Likes

Depends with what your dictionary means by achievement. In simple terms yes, you didn’t have one and finally you achieved one. :D:D

It’s a phase in human development in my opinion. When I fell sick my SO will nurse me, when out there I know some warm meal is waiting for me. If the companionship brings some positivity then it’s a plus unless you married Jezebel

Marriage is neither a social status nor an achievement (mhenga @Touchlyrics 2016)

your ovaries must be dusty

Kichwa uji wewe

Umeona ovaries wapi kwa blue handle? ama ni closet unajaribu kubomoa??

He’s Batman’s Sidechick

Hehe. Si uko na memory

I do not think so,there is a high number of easy lays out there who are married,some with kids.As i’m typing this i have two that i met way back in separate occasions before they got ball and chained,i occasionally get to root ,i invite them over,they stay a week or so then back to their confines.some would say its wrong but the sins of the flesh manifest themselves.I know some villagers here are married yet they do get ngwats from married women.it may be an achievment for some,albeit open season for the rest

Your grammar should be first considered a failure.

Hahahhah I had a strong A in English

Watu waolewe tafadhali…

I’ve noticed lately this talk of marriage not completing someone; from social media to church summons. Ati sijui ‘you should be complete in yourself so that a man is just a bonus…’ And it’s women spreading this message. I think it’s a psychological mechanism to deal with the harsh reality of not finding a husband.

15 Likes

…after having wasted their good years with other people’s husbands…

Are you married priss?

hii ni ya majority of people.
But kunao outliers kama ule ngavana wa benki kuu mwenye labda hajawai onja onion rings

Marriage is not an achievement.