Is mungiki back ?

It’s a hectic evening as I deliver gas from one homestead to another.

One customer is so angry with me saying namdanganya nasiko karibu, as a matter of fact Ni direction nimepoteza, I stop in a nearby bodaboda shade n call her anipe direction , I ask the bodaboda guy to speak to her via the phone… Kumbe Ni next road …waaaaaaaah, the lady is breathing fire but finally we meet n I drop the gas kshs 600 profit pap, we are making a kill with this prices …no stable price yet for gas …

After 4 more deliveries it’s around 8pm , I get another call (machaa harakisha na ukuje na kitu ya kuzima Moto )

Wtf****** kufika huku , kimeumana , the 6kg cylinder imeleta ubwakini , mzae alitest if it’s leaking kwa kuwasha kiberiti hapo kwa nozzle ya kale karegulator ka 6kg … Wacha Moto iruke , kufika Ni kuchukua a piece of wood na kutupa ile cylinder nje ikiwaka , already I have my fire extinguisher, I do my maths , kuzima hi kitu na fire extinguisher Ni hasara coz nitarefill na 2k , we opt iwake izime yenyewe ,20 mins later the cylinder is as black as coal …luckily no one got hurt …am off …

On my way back Kuna this matatu Nissan , nikama ilikuwa private party , imesimama kando ya barabara , it’s playing traditional music zile za thuku wa thuo , inside are men aged kitu 25-50 wearing this hats zimeshonwa na uzi za white n black …

There are sniffing tobbaco (njiri) the traditional one wrapped in banana stem… I observe them for 6 mins n wonder is the sect slowly coming back in form of our traditions or wtf is that did I see…

Hizi story za Subbie Mbona siku hizi siget

Wanawake wenyu watayarishe vinembe, clipping season is around the corner

No offence. You write the worst hekayas kwa kijiji. No plot, no climax, no idioms, no interesting characters yaani you just write a large boring block of text.

Wakatwe,including any woman from whichever tribe residing in kikuyuland,kutahiri kwa wakikuyu ni kinembe tu hukatwa

Hao ni Thaiii. Very confused fellas if you ask me. They have started circumcising their women too.

The maafakas are back. In pipeline ukifungua kibandaski unawachotea na ndio wanakupea place ya kujenga.

Githurai 45 ukiwa kwa stage wako. Lazima uwachotee ndio ubebee hapo.

Ooooooh I didn’t know we have grammar teachers here, si uambie serikali ikutafutie kazi ya kusoma composition na inshaas blarryfakin

It’s not even about grammar. Hekaya zako zinaboo.

Mungiki never left but that wasn’t them.

He may not be a great writer but his posts are refreshingly authentic on a forum with far too many posers and pretenders.

Is mungiki back? afraid it is making a huge comeback. Tafuta a thread by TrumanCapote here that addressed the issue.

We shall circumcise all women including the non-kikuyus who reside in Kikuyuland and Nairobi.

Are they the same ones calling themselves Gwata ndai?

Rusty summary of kikuyu religion/THAAISM. There were/are three ‘branches’ .Tent of the Living God (hema wa ngai wi muoyo)- the church in a certain video posted here, headed by one Ngonya wa Gakonya , Athuri a Kiama Kia Mburi (wazee wa mbuzi) and Kenda Muiyoro (the Nine clans)

Mungiki is a loose term that means “the masses” formed by rebels from the tent of the living God like Maina Njenga and Ndura Waruinge, who clashed with the then leadership and formed their own group claiming to represent the many/masses aka ‘Mungiki’.
This plus gorvernment in 60/70’s banned/outlawed thaaism and it’s practices (rites, attired,ceremonies etc ) because it was an “anti-Christ” religion .
Read Maina wa kinyatti / Ngugi wa thiongo books written in Greek…

Ukileta makanga wanaleta dereva. Ukileta dereva wanaleta makanga.

Hao ata sijawai wasikia

Hizi hekaya inafaa siku moja ziwe fine tuned kisha you publish a collection of short stories.

[ol]
[li]Plot: Encounter with Mungi-like people.[/li][li]Climax: It’s a tale of suspense.[/li][li]Idioms: “The lady is breathing fire”.[/li][li]Interesting characters: The narrator.[/li][li]Block of boring text? There are six paragraphs and if you find the text boring… there’s always the lanyes threads.[/li][/ol]

They have always been present. Esp hao wa stage