Is Njugush the new king of Advertising

Am a big fan of this kid even though he better watch out this ad agencies akina scanad and such could be ripping him off… Remember he is not paid directly by the corporates i.e. safcom but by this broker agencies… Brokers are hellbent on profit an can choose to pay you peanuts in exchange for platform… Remember the mbrr ad by papashirandula for coca cola that won global ad accolades… Papa got literary zilch aside from travel allowances na a few thao dollars. But apparently ali learn the ropes he now negotiates directly with dstv for ads and as a brand ambassador… NJUGUSH changamka pia brathe

https://www.nation.co.ke/lifestyle/showbiz/How-Njugush-reinvented-advertising/1950810-4615342-view-asAMP-iiij6qz/index.html?__twitter_impression=true

[ATTACH=full]178085[/ATTACH]

Njugush is the few Kenyan comedians I find hilarious the rest esp Eric omodi is trying too hard. The short and sweet dance was a new low

He is doing well for himself but what they do does not pass for comedy to me. How is talking like a mshamba and broken english funny or shrubbing*? There is much better content out there on Youtube.

You’re only good for defending Jubilee. Your opinion on comedy is worthless.

this is how rumours are started

Mimi i am more of a oral or word comedy kind of guy , thought provoking jokes like Prof. Hamo does . Hii ingine ya how much of a orangutan fool you can make of yourself by acting stupid sijawahi elewa since i turned 14 .

yuo could just have sent him a love letter

Advertisers in Kenya want characters that can connect with the local mwananchi. The likes of njugush, jalango, mogaka, marangi, mbugua, etc have that local appeal. sophisticated comedians have little chance against these localized fellas.

If your vlog attracts kitu 100k views, you can approach corporates and vice versa. Even better ukipata ile vevo account

Majority of the population prefers simple, dumbed down comedy. That’s exactly why Churchill is so successful

Kweli, kila mtu ana taste yake. Haven’t you ever wondered how come those traders that sell fake Chinese clothes and plastic shoes never seem to go out of business

cheap amusement. people hate thinking.

no. it’s just a matter of preference

Jemutai, Jasper, Mammito have a local appeal bur their jokes are more complex than a silly accent. I guess what we’re trying to say here is that one can go beyond the accent.

Meanwhile huyu Njugush na Dj Shiti huwa sielewi appeal yao.

Exactly, the world hates people who make them think. That’s why club bangers have a dumbing effect on those who listen to them.

It’s his time, how he capitalises on his good fortune will count a lot in future

hehehe Kijana unajua Vevo accounts ni za nini ama unapayuka tuu?

Ever heard of Warner Music, Sony Music and UMG music?

Nitumie ile pesa kwa hii number ile ingine mpesa iko na shida

lucky for you your forte is into everything tech