Is Ruto is fighting a lost battle?

Uhuru won because he had a solid backing of the Kalenjin and the Kikuyus. He also won because of the fanatical fervor that the ICC cases whipped up. Now that Uhuru has made it obvious that he’s not going to support him, it means William has lost a good chunk of the Kikuyu votes. He’s also losing the corruption propaganda war, which means he’s losing the urban middle class and ‘educated Kenyans’ vote.

The man also doesn’t have any heavy-weight allies in vote rich regions like western, eastern and coast. Where the hell is he going to get the votes to top-up the assured Kalenjin votes. Murkomen, Sudi, Echesa are not going to get him any new votes. They are preaching to the choir while pissing off the rest of the congregation.

Personally, my beef with Ruto is not just based on his insatiable greed - we all know he’s renown land grabber (the KCAA land, the IDP’s land). It’s Also based on the kind of people he seems to attract. Do you want a guy like Sudi walking in the corridors of power? Do you want Echesa as CS in charge of millions of our taxes? Do you want a guy like the dam thieve, Murkomen, in power? This guys are greedy! They steal from their own tribesmen ( think of the maize scandal and the dam scandal), what hell do you think they’ll do with the billions we’ll put their hands?

That said, I the man from Sugoi has danced himself lame even before the party begins, so we are safe.

junk gitu kani? Uluhya utakumalisa…

Hehehe… Wakati mwingine let it slide

This one was too funny.:D:D

Mtu wangu: Endea edit tab haraka haraka kabla WSR zone waone hiyo ‘junk’ sijui jar of votes from Central region…weka ‘chunk’ bana

100% of the kaleo vote isnt assured with Gideon making a go at it…

Yeah, hilarious.

Semea wakisii wenu,lakini sisi wakikuyu tuko nyuma ya ruto Liwe liwalo,na sio deni ni ahadi

Nah, Gideon is a piece of cake, he can’t dwell with Ruto and come out of it alive.

Wendi kityo

Its not inconceivable that he can get like 10-20% of that vote especially in places like baringo, his actually homeland.

Bottom line is Ruto has a real battle ahead both in securing 100% of the kaleo vote and a decent junk of other tribes

I know u are supporting Ruto because of your hate for Luos and Raila in particular. This is umungikism at it’s best.

Tuko 2019…elections ni 2022:D

Very early man…enjoy the drama for now

Ingine ndiyo hii @gashwin . Dwell. Duel. Tuendelee ama tusiendelee?

Hilarity becomes a misnomer…

Ruto saa ingine hujipaka matope yeye mwenyewe. Remember that idp land, the weston hotel and langata pri sch land. We promised to support him but he needs to tame his greed. Hata uhuru mwenyewe anashidwa ni nini baya

You are assuming that Gideon will run against WSR.

duel hohohoho

The political situation may change but according to things now, thats where its heading. He has said he will stand. I havent completed discounted the idea of him not running and joining a coalition led by someone else eg rao. And even if he does do that, he may still get some of the kalenjin vote.

…you are putting it like that’s the only land it has ever been grabbed in kenya, isn’t it known that 80% of Taita Taveta county was grabbed, don’t you know that Riat to kibuye was grabbed from ADC?