Is this a buyer's market?

Should one pull the trigger??

Bamburi Cement falls to new 17 year low of Sh50.

CIC falls to ALL TIME LOW of Sh2.30

Centum falls to 7 year low of Sh23.20.

KPLC falls to 18 year low of Sh2.10.

KQ falls to ALL TIME LOW of Sh0.44 pre consolidation price (Sh1.76)

NMG ALL TIME LOW of Sh27

There’s always the risk that the prices will never bounce back. Unfortunately you can’t predict the future

Iyo ndo Kizungumkuti

I remember when KQ first hit ksh.12 and thinking that this is now the time to buy. I’m glad I didn’t

I bought Safaricom shares as a first timer and was elated. Then KQ got to 100 and plummeted to 50
Bought at 52 but all that is lost

After much observation I believe hii game ya parking money in other people’s businesses as ‘investing’ is chieth… Wee na sumni zako kumi what are you really expecting to get even if the share price doubles and you sell? Isipokua the high frequency traders (who have insane capital) and short sellers (who also have insane capital) hii kitu for a peasant villager is just a waste of money and time ukingoja diffidends hapo to be paid cents at the end of the year… Consolidated funds (like mutual and pension funds) are the only entities that can have any growth from these (and can have a say in company management when they hold a huge stake in company equity to keep the business in line and managers not running down the company in corruption /insider dealings)… Look elsewhere where your pennies can have a quicker more direct impact, do your research and build the economy directly (may be riskier but overall would be worth it ujimanage na tupesa twako) than watching prices ebb and flow on things very much out of your influence

in my opinion it is not yet a buyer’s market, yet! When Corona is confirmed here, it will, eventually. if they don’t shut trading then it will be a buyer’s market. That is if you will have mon

Those prices are at par with the status of the economy.

If you decide to buy now, you are making a bet that the economy will improve. And that it will improve fast enough to justify parking your money in someone else’s vault.

With the drunkard and thief in charge, that’s not a bet I can confidently make.

Buy food, water and other essentials. Hii ingine achana nayo.

I’m very tempted to buy KPLC as I dont see it bottoming more than that .

Pewa mbili kwa mbiilll yangu mtunguyaz.Ushasema.

Avoid KPLC, centum, NMG and KQ. Not recovering

What about CIC.