Is This Practical?

Was in Hazina Towers the other day and this fire action notice caught my eye. (I always try to be aware of my sorroundings,all kebabs have made me that paranoid.) Check instruction number 5.
[ATTACH=full]229783[/ATTACH]

If you know where Hazina Towers is and where the Jivanjee Gardens are,is it really practical for people running away from a fire to have the presence of mind to rush to Jivanjee Gardens for a head count?
Whoever wrote those instructions,does he live in Nairobi?
Methinks that this is what is essentially wrong with our society. We are so ready to do things just for the sake of doing them not for the practical benefits accrued.
Found it sad and hilarious at the same time.

for now kuna mahali pengine open ground around hapo kweli?

copy/paste manenos

Check out Petrol stations… the fire Assembly point is 20 meters from the exploding fuel tanks.

That is different. Different dynamics too…people run away in all directions.

Is it Uhuru Park or Central Park that is just across Uhuru Highway next that red brick church…parking across Utalii House is nearer too. Guess mi ndo sijui Nairobi.

If fire followed a petrol pipe into the underground tank, would there be enough oxygen to cause a conflagration? Don’t mind it’s just an idle thought.

Ati conflagraWhaaaaat… itabidi nianze kudemand fees refund jameni…hehehe

That is mwalimu for you. It just flows. I mean githungu…

Hapo kwa call Nairobi Fire Brigade or police, that will be akin to waiting for Godot. I have a feeling one day Fire Station will burn, and burn to ashes.