Isaac Mwaura.. Why I dumped Uhuru

Isaac Mwaura: I’m backing Ruto for my survival
Sunday January 03 2021
The senator had been one of the DP’s fierce critics, accusing him of sabotaging Uhuru’s development agenda.

Why I’ve shifted my allegiance to DP Ruto
Dennis Onsongo | Nation Media Group

By Simon Ciuri

More by this Author

IN SUMMARY
Mr Mwaura says his newfound political allegiance to DP Ruto is a result of listening to the people at the grassroots.
The senator said Kenyans should be prepared for more defections from Jubilee party to Ruto’s faction.
Advertisement

Nominated Senator Isaac Mwaura has defended his move to support Deputy President William Ruto, saying he has done so to save his political career.

The senator had been one of the fierce critics of Dr Ruto, accusing him of sabotaging President Uhuru Kenyatta’s development agenda.

But yesterday, Mr Mwaura told the Sunday Nation on phone that his newfound political allegiance to DP Ruto is a result of listening to the people at the grassroots, especially in Mt Kenya, who are supporting Mr Ruto’s bid for presidency next year.

“By the end of the day these things you do not do them because of anybody, you do them because of your own personal survival,” said Mr Mwaura.

“My ears are on the ground and the ground is supporting Mr Ruto,” added Mr Mwaura.

He noted that in supporting Mr Ruto, he is honouring his part as a leader and as a member of Jubilee Party that agreed that President Uhuru Kenyatta should serve for 10 years and then support Mr Ruto for another 10.

“We honoured him by what he deserved.As a Jubilee Party, we said Uhuru Kenyatta should serve his two terms and Mr Ruto for two terms. What I am doing is honouring my promise as a Jubilee party member,” said Mr Mwaura.

Political oblivion
The senator said Kenyans should be prepared for more defections from Jubilee party to deputy president’s side saying Mr Ruto has strong attachment at the grassroots and leaders are only shifting their political allegiance ‘because that is what most of people are asking them to do’.

Mr Mwaura was saved from political oblivion by President Kenyatta after he lost to Mr Simon King’ara, the current MP for Ruiru in Kiambu County in nominations. He was later nominated to the Senate.

Mr Mwaura had quit ODM and joined Jubilee to vie in Ruiru. The senator says he has no problem with Mr Kenyatta.

Last year in an interview with a local television, Mr Mwaura said Jubilee is in shambles because of internal divisions.

“It is clear that Jubilee is divided into two parts and the party is over. We are just hanging by bootstraps,” Mr Mwaura said during the interview.

I hear he can’t win anything. He has to be nominated

With such like politicians in his camp, the DP does not need enemies.

He’s always pressing that Person with Disabilities button.

Hustler Nation should not take the opinions of unknown personages of little consequence seriously, especially unknown personages of little consequence such as Isaac Mwaura , whoever that is.

[ATTACH=full]342525[/ATTACH]
it is all about thirikari citu mentality which in layman’s language is buffoonery

Fake headline. It doesn’t even tally with the article. Nobody can stop reggae.

The correct headline as it appeared in the newspaper is:
[SIZE=6]The four dogs keeping wildlife traffickers at bay in Kenya[/SIZE]

Nini hii wewe Malaya ya refugee camp?

Asante ya punda ni mateke. Uhuru paid for his wedding and now he is insulting him and calling him dynasty. He should refund the money to Uhuru ASAP kama ile ya Kanini Kega.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Eq8WE4DXEAAAmDQ?format=jpg&name=small