ISP providers

My boss has been pissed off by zuku due to the intermittent supply of internet for the past two weeks. He got me talking to a Zuku customer care by phone and requested to talk with him. He proceeded to give him a thorough tongue lashing. In short, he no longer wants zuku and they are all I know since I also use their services at home. I’m not very informed about the various ISPs in the market therefore I need help on this matter. Which ISP can best suit an office with 8 people, offering internet speeds of 18mbps for download and around 2mbps for upload as we were using earlier? The price should not be so much high compared to Zuku. Tafadhalini help a bro na Mungu atawabariki!

I use access kenya and their support is great

Tell your boss akuwe mpole, most likely he installed zuku coz. hapo ndio uwezo wake kifedha umefika. Access, safcom and jamii are damn expensive when compared to zuku

safaricom

Safaricom hulipishaje per month kitu kama 1MB

Zuku is the cheapest

Mwambie aongee na @The_wise_man

Broadband is a convoluted term, but market research firm Ovum wants to bring some restrictions, claiming 10Mbps should be the minimum download speed to use the term. Market performance and surveys suggest that 10Mbps is the lowest speed customers will accept from their broadband provider. Anything lower, and it is unusable on today’s Internet, which needs broadband for high-quality video streaming and video gaming. Read more: http://www.itproportal.com/2015/09/15/10mbps-the-minimum-download-speed/#ixzz3nKVrUu3k

safaricom

ksh 9,999. installation is free

well said

just like pato hazard has said. Anyway If you give me the site details I would be in a better position to give you & the company the best way forward on the issue. 0728367374 /0770094568

Are you on ZUKU Fiber? If not, try get Fiber. I have not had an interruption since I installed it.

Zuku Fiber - 10Mbps = 4200
Jamii Telecom - 3Mbps = 10k
Jamii Telecom - 9Mbps = 25k
Simbanet - 1Mbps = 10k
Safaricom Business - 1Mbps - 10k
Access Kenya/Communication Solutions - 12Mbps - 50k

*Monthly costs. Factor in VAT and initial installation costs (which can be very high).

u mean the variation is that big for the same product, access Kenya must be joking.

this variation of price is due to a factor: Dedicated & non dedicated (shared) Internet connection.

Boss Access Kenya is the Worst ISP in Kenya, their support is garbage

Simbanet - 1Mbps = 10k
Safaricom Business - 1Mbps - 10k The two are the real packages . I use 1 MB Dedicated @10k and is reliable

Zuku are cheap and got great speeds. What I used to do was to get a Zuku technical guy to be my personal contact. If net went down, I would call him and he would sort me out fast since he was on my “payroll”. :D:D. Coz for real, zuku has the worst support of any ISP!! BUT the best and cheapest speeds of any ISP…

Apart from minor hitches here and there it look like zuku is the isp for the common mwananchi…