ISP reseller ama VISP

Was wondering how much it would cost to setup this business and what kind of equipment do i need?

look at my previous post na tafuta 2.5 million ya kuanzisha if you really want to be serious

wacha nisome hiyo post

Weka link tafadhali

ndio hiyo lakini watu wajifunze kujitafutia wrink wenyewe wisp business

for that 2.5,what is the expected coverage area? and yako ilikuwa ya WISP does this also include terminating at each clients premises with cables?

Aha, kumbe ni hiyo, I even contributed. Asante Sana.

Ngombe wewe hakuna kitu ya maana umesema in that post.Infact you were looking for advice yourself. It just raised more questions,update wazito if you went into the business otherwise tembeza kiatu nani .

The expected coverage area with reasonable speeds is 25 kilometers, what really sucks the money is ubiquiti airfibre products, 2.5m will get you up and running and also pay for the small things like routers and cabling. What i do is have a nanostation at each customers house and then i just run a cable to a totolink router(really small cheap and good coverage routers) and that is it if the customer wants extra cabling like into smart TVs and the like then they pay for it and that cabling from the router belongs to them. Sinking cables into the ground or aboveground is really expensive that is why becoming a wisp is the way to go (WISP - Wireless Internet Service Provider).
What you should also do is to go and talk to the Service Provider Whose Internet you want to resell and get an agreement on how much they will sell you bandwidth, for me i went with safaricom and i have a inked agreement with them that sells me bandwidth at a lower rate but also means that they have laid out the quality of equipment that i should be using (power backups and cabling) as they felt that the customers will always be seeing that they are connected to safaricom business, the agreement also stipulates that if in the future they lay cables to reach my customers then they will retain me as a contractor and pay me 80% of my average profits each month for a whole year and thereafter lease my equipment for a agreed fee according to the prevailing market prices at that time.)
Get a good cheap lawyer to help you to do the above and also to draw for you a customer agreement.

update ndio hiyo noogle

@kadinal thanks

Good job madafaka

okay Ovis aries

Hello man need your help coz io kupata bandwidth ndo nmeshindwa Jo.given me you number pliz

to get good service you take the safcom fiber line (leased) and also take a telkom one if its available and also a faiba one and ooh please take also take a safcom fiber over LTE (For when all the others fail), after you have all this terminated at your hq or whenever get a load balancing router and you will be good to go.

Gaood on you man,
hapo ni pongezi. how much do you buy bandwidth say 100mbps?

And what speeds do your clients get?

Safcom sells me 150Mbps at 20K

The Highest one gets 16Mbps while alot of them get 2Mbps (This are mostly students from a local University/College)

That’s a good price right there