IT advice idea needed

anyone with experience in IT field getting job with the certification path without attending uni or college for a diploma or degree ,what’s your story ?

Rephrase your question bana! what are u asking

Wueh, not to be a buzz killer but getting a good job would be ideally more than the technical skills you have, but your written English should be on point as well

nauliza kama naweza skip path ya shule ya kupata diploma/degree
Na nifanye cert instead like ccna ndio nauliza kama kuna msee ako na experience na hii situation.

I know of some ninjas in this town who have contracts of supply and service of IT hardware in some far away cownty…just out of knowledge of networking, computer/printer troubleshooting, knowledge of installing OSs and handling updates…
And the ninjas just have application packages cert…they have one IT specialist…MBA level guy…a friend sort of, whom they engage and front when applying for these contracts but they are the owners.
So passion pia ni muhimu…na God pia.

Just know you will be competing na watu wako na degree/diploma in addition to hio cert ya CCNA out there in the field…think about that as well

Sweet

Oya Deollo

ooooh.

Now I will be straight forward:
Kenyan Diplomas / Degrees / Masters in ICT related courses are Shit. Haziko recognized in serious companies.
Having professional Certification like CCN / MSCE et all will be of great value…but the main selling point will be your skills!
Kila mtu anajua kufungua comp na kuinstall software…hadi wale wamefanya packages consider themselves injinias wa tarakilishi…

Be better sahii the main thing is knowledge in software design (kina Python) mobile apps etc…

Sijawahi skumia mtu job yoyote ya IT based on qualifications. Inakuwaga track record na personality.

but that is where the initial problem is, he currently has no track record, so ideally he would never qualify for a job with you!

What I said is the opposite of what you’ve understood.

Degree or not, IT is a very technical and practical field. Fronting your degree/masters qualifications but there is no skill to demonstrate or something like a portfolio is pointless.

If you have no specific degree in IT and you want to fight it out with the rest in the job market, ensure that you have pursued at least something similar and while at it, make sure your technical skills stand out and be able to demonstrate them. Otherwise it’s the skills that get hired and not the qualifications.

Identify a specific field in IT and pursue professional technical courses whose skills are preferred by the current job market.

Certifications are equally good, if you can back them with very solid skills and passion. Something else,you have to keep learning to acquire the grounding you would have achieved in school.

Jaribu tu…ata Baba is a renown engineer yet he just holds a certificate in welding from downtown Madgeburg

thanks guys will have to reconsider

vile tu umeambiwa.

Get certified.

But first you need to identify an area that not only interests you, but is also marketable. IT is really, really broad, so the best way to go about it is to start from the fundamentals. For example:
-Coding
-DBs
-Hardware
-OSs’
-Networking, etc.
Choose a good college where you can learn the basics about this stuff. It may be kind of expensive, but when you do get returns they are good. A couple of colleges that come to mind (if you are in Nai);
-Computer Pride
-IAT
For a new person this will enable you to get all the fundamentals right. Once there you may decide to dive deeper into any one of the particular areas you are interested in.

Its very important to have the basics right at the begnning, so choose the college and course wisely. Some colleges just want quick money, and don’t have the necessary facilities and expertise to train people properly.

Right now am self learning Android app Development using Xamarin and C#, all the materials to start you off are very readily and freely available, so in IT it is your skills and passion and finally CREATIVITY that will see you sailing through.

so where will start if you plan to choose the programming path? and networking also.