IT Pornstars

We have this web application that provides users market information via email, I was wondering if it is possible for the users to get the same information via SMS if they keyed in their mobile phone numbers. Is it workable, how do the apps that send user verification to users do it?

Hapo nimefloat. Lakini ukiona @Wakanyama mwambie natafuta kazi. :smiley:

I mean like when you sign up to whatsapp, Telegram you normally receive a SMS with a verification code from the website. Now how do they send you that SMS. Is it a process that we can integrate into our application so that our users can get the market information via SMS rather than emails?

I’ve used a service called Twilio. They have a REST API.

Thanks man

This is exactly what I was looking for!!! Will work perfectly

Why go international? Unregistered custom names are blocked. Locally you’ll get a custom name.
Contact sms leopard. Sms leopard don’t offer rest api but they’ll give you info on who does.

ebu fafanua… what is sms leopard? and how doe it work,

Thanks let me google them

SMS gateway. There’s a local one that’s good on cost per text : uwazii. And you load text credits with MPESA

sms leopard is what you are looking for… I’ve used it before

https://smsleopard.com/

https://www.africastalking.com/ offer rest api and sender id.

Many thanks guys… Kenyatalk rocks!!!

I’ve used africastalking. It has a great service.

They are expensive when you compare to other providers that have been listed here

They charge 1 bob per sms. What are the cheaper alternatives?

How is it that international services are cheaper than local ones? Am looking at some of these and the pricing is a bit high…

twilio charges $0.04983 per sms

hii twilio ndio wengine wanaitanga twitter? tuchanue na @Chloe

Uwazii works just fine, however you can also write your own using AT commands.

I wrote one 10 years ago an it’s still in use to-date

Send SMS = AT+CMGS
Read SMS = AT+CMGR= x // ☓ being the index of the message
Delete SMS =AT+CMGD=x

And so on,

With AT commands, you can pretty much do anything that a phone can do, send SMS, data calls, initiate and terminate voice calls. The whole shebang

Hii ni SMS API ya kutuma SMS worldwide