Italy fails to qualify for the World Cup

What a waste. Every year since 1958 they have appeared. This year, Sweden qualifies and they don’t.

I feel sorry for Buffon. 2 major upsets at the tail end of his career.

But I knew they were a little off when Spain beat them 3-0 and they won Albania 2-0.

My first issue was with the team lineup. Shaarawy, Insigne, Belotti, DeRossi & Eder were all on the bench.

Ciro is saddled with Giabaldini - who is a striker for Southampton. SOUTHAMPTON!!!

Statistically, Italy brought the fire. They blazed all through but that means nothing without results…

All the shots translated to nothing. And just like that, the Italians have a lot of work cut out for them.

[ATTACH=full]138920[/ATTACH]

Hehehe…
I saw it coming with the way Sweden defended with 10 men behind the ball. That was their only mission. They were the better team in both legs anyway…

Waende Supreme
#resist

Kenya we have appeared to try and earn the ticket to at least kick the ball once at the world cup since 1498 vasco dagama akikunywa madafu mambatha na hatukupata ng’o! What a waste.

They were sooo wasteful. Wacha wakae nyumbani wafanye some soul searching pamoja na the Dutch. Kwanza Italy’s performances in the last 2 World Cups have been very bad. Sometimes it’s actually a good thing when you’re rattled to the core. You reboot & bounce back harder & stronger…

No big deal.
Hata USA wako out na hawasumbui.

Who really cares about USA? Even their very own people are indifferent about soccer, let alone the FIFA World Cup.

My point exactly. Who really cares about Italy not qualifying?

kwani usa ndio powerhouse ya football

The team has been on a decline for several years, just like the Netherlands.

USA is a good team but this time round, they were found out.

USA would have been the most hated team

Azuri’s waende nyumbani, bure kabisa, see how they messed up Zinedine Zidane in a previous world cup.

phuck racist italians

walichoma bet…puuuuu!

I agree uncle. Italy has the most racial tendencies in the tournament. Like: refusing to shake hands with an African team player in case of a minor foul. Refusing to exchange jerseys and playing a rough game against an African team.
I dislike them, after Uruguay.

The De Rossi spat clearly showed that the team was not a team…they will be missed at the World Cup alongside Netherlands

wacha waende wakikaukanga i remember marco materrazzi earning mzito zidane a red meffi hao

Things Zizo was doing during that game they had to take him out ‘Thug style’.

Italy needs to reboot its football to reemerge again in the world cup. They are still playing the same system and tactics of 1958. Strong defence, very technical zonal football, dependent on set pieces and a poaching striker aided by a great playmaker. Their game is not to conceded any goal and look for one or two goals. Boring technical football that has been surpassed in the last decade. In the Sweden game they had to play attacking football but did know how exactly and which squad is good for that. Lastly the almost certain choice of picking the national squad from only seria A makes Italian players to shun playing abroad. Their league isn’t the top anymore. Even Juventus their biggest successful club depends on a good international squad to shine. They need to change that notion so that its best can go compete in England and Spain to reach their full potential.