It's Business: Nothing Personal

The only thing i have learned from being a businessman is that entrepreneurship is not for the faint-hearted. You must have ice flowing in your veins. You must be a shark and totally insensitive to people’s feelings when they cross you. Being nice gets you nowhere, especially as a boss. If someone has 3 kids and is the sole breadwinner, you have to fire him if he steals from you. Whether his kids sleep hungry or not is his problem. Steve Jobs and other people were known as total jerks by people who worked for them. Forget about the beautiful stories you read on forbes magazine. Do you know why Indians succeed here but cannot replicate that success in India?? They are racists so they don’t mind being ruthless to Africans anyway. Your fellow African is more likely to steal from you if you hire him, than from a mhindi boss, because he knows the mhindi will fire him on the spot. There is zero attachment and feelings. I have never met a successful businessman who wasn’t ruthless and opportunistic. They understand that most human beings are not self-driven and have to be pushed to work. So they use a system of rewards and punishment to keep people in line.

I totally get you, thats why I have a plack saying[SIZE=6] Successfulness is a lonely path of ruthless calculated risks. [/SIZE][SIZE=4]success tho[/SIZE]

Most people actually believe what financially successful people say on camera/interviews. The fact is, they have to piss off very many people on the way up and that’s just how it is. There is a difference between what the business magnates say on camera, and what they do in their business.

It is like a fine dining restaurant. People are impressed by the presentation, dining area and the food. But they have no idea of the horrors that happen in the kitchen. They don’t know that there are cockroaches, rats, snails, blood etc and that is part of the business.

Reminds me of ukiwa inje wewe ni simba na nyumbani ni bubu.

Very True, you must stop being nice to people who work for you, No room for jokes in my farm. I fire them and hire daily.

Heads have to roll, those that remain either tow the line or Heads on spikes. An astute Mackevelian rule follower… ruthless pragmatism is my daily attitude for past 7 or so years. :cool:… The only problem you have to accept the concequences expecially when a very abled guy has to go and you have to do that work before you can find someone else as capable. but heads must roll

Nimewachia ‘as a businessman’

Ukiwa na hizi traits; Narcissistic; Machiavellian; Psychopathic you are most likely to succeed in business, politics and with women too…kama uko born nazo pia naturally lucky for you… wasee wengi successful hukua nazo even when they don’t display them openly

Mkamba anaibia mhindi sana.Not once I have bought a 6k worth shoe at half the price.
Sijui why mhindi continues employing them

@Azor Ahai you’re a writer

“As a businessman” PWEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGEGE :D:D

:meffi::meffi: ushenzi

Loyalty is rewarded in installments, disloyalty is punished immediately