Itumbi Should Explain Why He Made Selective Payments To His Hecklers...

A group of youths reportedly stormed the recently unveiled United Democratic Alliance (UDA) offices along Riara road in Nairobi County, on Thursday, January 14.

In a video making rounds online, the youth were heard chanting ‘pesa zetu’ (our money) outside the party offices associated with Deputy President William Ruto.

Some netizens alleged that the youth were demanding pay after booing ODM leader Raila Odinga and asking him to support the wheelbarrow movement at Burma market. :D:D:D:D

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/hustler-wave-is-real-raila-learns-the-hard-way.176395/

“Trouble at UDA offices on Riara Road as thousands of youths storm it demanding to be paid money owed to them,” ODM communications director Philip Etale wrote on Twitter.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=olcMWkxDn28:3

[I]Kenyans.co.ke[/I] reached out to Hustler Nation Spokesman Dennis Itumbi who claimed that the youth had been sent by politicians allied to the Kieleweke team.

Itumbi also sent videos where two young men claimed that they had been sent to the UDA offices by some politicians.

"A friend of mine told me that a certain politician was dishing out money at Uhuru Park, and so we left in the hope of getting a share.

“So, when we went to Uhuru Park, we were ferried by a bus outside the UDA offices. We had been asked to demand for Ksh2,000 when we arrived here,” one Simon Kamau narrated.

[I]Kenyans.co.ke[/I], however, cannot independently verify if the claims are true.

The incident came a day after ODM Leader Raila Odinga was booed by a handful of Ruto supporters at Burma market in Nairobi.

He was in the company of former Starehe MP Maina Kamanda and Suna East MP Junet Mohammed, drumming support for the BBI report when the incident took place.

Paid actors walishikwa and confessed to be paid by ojingas propagadists . ODM/NDP need better proganda machinery. hii ni ya uppus
[MEDIA=twitter]1349734370232287240[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1349701446871240704[/MEDIA]

Junet Mohamed

Fuck Jakuon

except its not funny. They had tried to hire hecklers for Kenol just so they can blind people to ruto’s popuarity in central. the result was 2 dead youth. But then again, we are talking about ojinga who uses his followers bodies to climb to the buffet so no suprise that that didn’t stop him

Raila used to be the king of refined prokopanda but nowdays nikama all confidence is gone. What happened? This one looks childish. Still, Baba 2022!

Are you saying both sides paid hecklers? :D:D

no. sabina joy the thug of the county paid thugs to heckle Ruto in Kenol but the natives taught the goons a sad lesson. rat yesterday was hecklered by genuine Burma traders and hired goons to pretend to have been the hecklers just to create an impression. that has only exposed their level of desperation.

thats the problem with rat. never accepting the reality. How long has he been told that the mountain will never back him? at first they never believed that uhurus people could fail to follow him like cows. Now they are accepting that in spite or rather because of the strategies they have used, their anti Ruto drive has done the opposite.

instead of finding better strategies or even looking for more workable alliances, they start stupid propagandas that only works against them . if i was rat, i would go back and do my best to seduce back the flower gals. Even after all the madharau ojingaist showed them, i believe they are a lot easier to box in again for raila than the kikuyu

[MEDIA=twitter]1349755714282147841[/MEDIA]

Nairobi residents clashed at a club in the upmarket Kilimani area over the hustler versus dynasty politics on Wednesday, January 20.

A woman who was injured in the scuffle was also rushed to a hospital for minor treatment after she noticed that she was bleeding.

In a video on Thursday, January 21, a lady accused a number of individuals (tagged hustlers) of interfering with their meeting.

The lady claimed that she was telling her friends how the political scene in Kenya had transformed ever since the Building Bridges Initiative (BBI) came into the limelight.

[ATTACH=full]345912[/ATTACH]

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Ruto%20wheel%20barrow.jpg?itok=_pGNd9sE
Deputy President William Ruto (center) presents wheelbarrows to youths at a past event.
“We have been meeting here for days and joking about how one of us can be a Senator in Western Kenya. These individuals calling themselves hustlers started heckling us and referring to us as the dynasties,” she alleged.

In a separate video, her friends were seen confronting the opponents before the two parties traded blows and threw seats at each other.

[ATTACH=full]345933[/ATTACH]

The case was reported at Kilimani Police Station OB No 00/20/01/2021.

The hustler tag was coined by Deputy President William Ruto who said that the poor youth were adamant for change after years of being undermined by wealthy politicians whom he christened dynasties. Ruto argued that he supports the bottom-top model rather than the top-bottom model, saying that power belongs to the people and the common mwananchi has a say in governance.

His sentiments have often been countered by President Uhuru Kenyatta and ODM leader Raila Odinga who differed, saying that the hustlers versus dynasties tags were divisive and likely to trigger a class war.

“We should stop giving the youth wheelbarrows and provide them with job opportunities. If you (DP) are really concerned, why give them wheelbarrows instead of your helicopter,” Odinga lamented.

“The youth is one of the biggest problems we have as a country. Let us not cheat ourselves. We have a youth bulge that if not properly handled can be a time bomb that can burn this country to pieces,” Kenyatta warned while addressing the nation on Monday, October 26 at the Bomas of Kenya.

[ATTACH=full]345932[/ATTACH]

Three weeks earlier, the National Cohesion and Integration Commission (NCIC) urged the political leaders to shun the hustler-dynasty campaign narrative, arguing it could create division and even cause a civil war.

“We do note, with deep concern, that the attacks, and counter-attacks, have created space for threats of violence to emerge. Of significance, is the hustlers-dynasty dichotomy that mirrors the narrative that preceded the Rwanda Genocide (1994),” the commission said on October 5, 2020.

Stirring The Pot… Over to you Ruto Bloggers…Respond In Kind.… :D:D:D:D

Raila Odinga on Saturday, January 23, clapped back at Deputy President William Ruto after the DP blamed Raila for the failures of the Jubilee administration.

Odinga posted a clip on Twitter that aimed to depict Ruto as a double-speaking leader with the video edited to show the DP’s contradicting a previous statement.

[MEDIA=twitter]1352916146995884032[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]346255[/ATTACH]

Raila went ahead and told off the DP for making promises in 2013 that are yet to be fulfilled.

“Mr. Six months! The youngsters you promised laptops 8 yrs ago are now old enough to see through your lies. The youth you promised 8 million jobs in 8 years can see through the wheelbarrow lie you are now peddling,” Odinga stated.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Rutoor.JPG?itok=S6z0HWXj
DP William Ruto speaking in Bomet on January 15, 2021.

On Friday, Ruto blamed Raila for derailing Jubilee’s development agenda, a clip that Raila used to draw the doublespeak.

“You are squarely to blame for the failure of this administration to deliver on our mandate because you came and overturned our priorities,” Ruto had stated in the video.

“My friend, the fact that I am elected Deputy President means that the people of Kenya if things go wrong in this government, president Uhuru Kenyatta and I will be the one to be asked…Forget about the cabinet secretaries. Actually, the people who were given the mandate to run this country by the people of Kenya is the president and I.”

On Sunday, the former prime minister gave the DP a new nickname in front of a fired-up congregation at St. Joachim and Anne Catholic Church, Kayole, Nairobi.

The DP further said that he was not going to drop the Hustler Nation slogan which has attracted condemnation for the handshake coalition.
“Let me also tell those who want to criminalize and bastardize our debate about hustlers, the mama mboga, boda boda and all those others. The discussion we are having is not about the rich and the poor, it is about getting everybody on the table. It is about empowerment yet the rest want to talk about power and individuals,” the DP said.

“There are people like ‘Mr. Six Months Time’, In six months time we shall give all children in schools laptops, in six months time we shall give one million jobs to our youth, in six months we shall build 47 modern stadia, in six months we shall build tarmacked roads,” noted Raila.

Raila stated that Ruto had pretended to shift his focus to the common mwananchi such as vegetable vendors by issuing wheelbarrows and handcarts.

A number of politicians, including President Kenyatta, Mr Odinga and Wiper leader Kalonzo Musyoka have accused the DP of trying to instigate class wars through the narrative.

The President has warned of the line of campaigning and told his aides that inciting the poor against the rich would be a recipe for violence.
He argued that even if he were elected, the DP may not tame the monster he will have created.
The battle line has been drawn, with the DP and Mr Odinga as the leading contenders in the Kenyatta succession even though the former prime minister is yet to declare the intent to run.
Meanwhile Wiper Party leader Kalonzo Musyoka yesterday asked the Directorate of Criminal Investigations (DCI) to open an inquiry into remarks the Deputy President made against him, saying they were defamatory and amounted to incitement.
Mr Musyoka gave the police three weeks to conclude the investigations and charge the DP with inciting Kenyans to violence, abuse of office and uttering words designed to cause disaffection and hatred.
The Wiper boss was at the DCI headquarters where he had gone to lodge complaints against the DP. He was accompanied by Senate Minority Leader James Orengo, Makueni Senator Mutula Kilonzo Jr and other lawyers.
Read: ODM leaders threaten to end handshake with Jubilee
“We have come to make formal complaints against Deputy President Ruto. Under the Constitution, no one in the Republic of Kenya who is above the law,” Mr Orengo said. “He must comply with the law as stated in the Constitution.”

DP Ruto was accused of adopting the tactics of former US President Donald Trump, whose actions sent his supporters to insurrection and broke into the Capitol two weeks ago.
“The Deputy President is a Trumpian character. Every person with Trumpian character is likely to be having characteristics of a fascist because they are bent on causing divisions,” Mr Orengo said.
They further accused the DP of being behind threats issued by some leaders in Kitui against the Wiper leader and Makueni Senator, who were warned against setting foot in the Rift Valley allegedly for insulting the DP.