Jahmby on corruption

From twirraa

Jahmbykoikai My heart bleeds for Kenya. I don’t know how people have become so docile when all this crap is happening. We cannot keep asking God to help us yet we watch as all this evil is taking place and turn back into our tribal coccoons. Hey, listen to all you graduates out there. This is an insult to your intellect and your face. That a country can import doctors and pay them hefty salaries.

That some women who cannot even express themselves clearly are now at the center of the biggest NYS scandal. Education doesn’t matter anymore and in any case what education are they offering us anymore? Our healthcare system is one that’s not even fit for animals. Our Arts industry has always been buried so burying it deeper is their resolve. Some artistes don’t speak. These are the signs of the times.

Nina Simone said an artistes duty is to reflect what’s going on in the society. Kenya is not a happy place. We need artistes of steel who will stand up and defend our creative birthright. I don’t know how to live with myself as a Kenyan anymore. I really don’t know. Our govt has failed us more than ever and i don’t know when people will open their eyes to this madness. We reward mediocrity. We love it. We don’t love merit but prefer consideration. We have lost so much dignity and are quite vulgar.

How 60 million is missing into an unknown company with unknown supplies just goes to show you that these people operate with their middle finger in our faces. We cannot continue to call on God as people are looting like this. People are dying in our country before their time. Someone lost their life the other day from a tooth extraction. Someone got the wrong surgery done on their head and we are ok. I am not ok because i have dealt with this healthcare system.

You all need to wake up because it will soon be at your doorstep and you will have no one to call on.
It’s absolutely disgusting, vulgar, vile. Too much greed running in our veins.
Bob Marley said…he said alot
Peter Tosh said alot
Joseph Hill said alot…go listen to them and see the signs of the time.
God has already blessed us with paradise but we have made it a dumpsite. We have turned gold into garbage.
God bless you all.

For the past 50 years this rant has been going through our right ear and exiting through the left.

People shouldn’t complain. Voting in jubilee was better than voting Jakuon period. Suffer in silence

True, corruption is how many rich kenyans accumulated wealth, it has gone on for a long time, the only difference, the little man/woman’s account is also receiving millions. It is getting far more publicity and some people are getting arrested, which never happened before. It is little but a good start.

Aponye vidonda kwanza.

Get well soon fire mama.

Ni mimi tu siaminingi hii kunguru?

The same jakuon who’s now happily eating with them? We were fucked either way, Raira the loser Ojinga was never the better option.

Where are the first NYS Suspects? In jail? Last time i checked mangiti case was dismissed because of technicalities, minji is a govornor, kafura is somewhere with a poche’ home, faruk just banked another lucrative tender, and online people like me and you can face jail for mentioning the above people online. Please school me!!

Let’s enjoy since we are both loosers in this fight. Let’s enjoy then

all thieves remain guilty until proven rich. When they’ll then vie for political posts to sit in a parliament committee where they will be able to summon the next thieves and ask them kindergarten questions on a fat per diem facilitated by…you guessed that right…taxpayers, who also happen to be the voters. tano tena. mbele iko sour

Sour kabisa

Corruption is the illness of the Mind, Heart, and Soul, it has no medical remedy; if society does not voluntarily self-heal eventually it must be purged with dire consequences to all.

But should I quote your initial comment " its now that People are being arrested " Please using my said opinion and prototype examole ,quote me who in the NYS scandal1 has been arrested. Take your time … I’ll wait

Wangapi wangepata mahali ya kukulia wakatae? Hands up o/. Wangapi wenu. kamaan people

They are arresting some people, the lady 50 million. If they are honest and with true intentions to contain the illness of corruption they have to move further up to the movers of the illness. Remembers, there is nothing which is truly hidden.

Please I’m referring to NYS scandal 1.the one you keep referring is NYS 2.why are you dodgy. We were hit with the 1st one. Uhuruto were to make system to stop it from happening again. They didn’t. So refer to NYS 1 first then we will tackle NYS 2

I feel like I have heard or read this same sentiment expressed a hundred different ways in my short life.

It is actually not intellectuals who will save this country. Intellectuals are not as desperate. Some have enough to even pretend to be rich. It is the fella who is dying of hunger or eating from a bin, living in a sewer, giving birth in the toilet, taking mung’are and chain smoking smoking pot to numb his nerves. And there are many of them. When those burgers realize that they are the punch line of the whole joke, when they realize that there is no Luo or Kikuyu among the rich, and that being a Kikuyu is only important during the poll year…that is the time that even intellectuals need to be very afraid.

…the purge.