Japan Sets New 319 Terabits Per Second Internet Speed Record

While it’s not as attractive as a land-speed record set in Black Rock Desert, Japan’s latest benchmark when it comes to internet speed is much more impressive. Smashing the 178 terabits per second benchmark it set last year when it worked with UK engineers, the new internet speed record now stands at a lightning-fast 319 terabits per second, as originally reported by Vice.

To achieve this speed, Japan’s National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT) used advanced fiber-optic technology in a lab setting. The NICT system made use of an experimental strand of fiber-optic cable that featured four cores housed in a cable that was roughly the size of a regular fiber optic line.

So what’s your point?

The point is,we’re nearing an age where the internet of the twenty-teens and early 2020s will look barbaric by comparison, in terms of signal speed and data transfer. Kwa lugha rahisi,
[SIZE=4]You can download over 50,000 movies in a second or the entire Netflix full-length movies in 1second[/SIZE]

Heshimu hawa Japanese banae

Faster than fetching from your disc

That’s true. When my kids complain about the internet speeds I tell them about the dial up era.
Nani fossil kama Mimi ?
[ATTACH=full]375049[/ATTACH]
And this is how much I was paying for speeds which millennials only read about in theory.
[ATTACH=full]375052[/ATTACH]

Dial up tone ya AOL ndio ilikuaga ringtone ya katulutulu yangu. Good ol’days

Physical discs? people still use those prehistoric gadgets ???

Call it internal storage

Dinosaurs up in this club

Oh yes,since you specified,nilikua hadi nafikiria ile ya olympics,anyway…yeah,waaaay faster than that too

[ATTACH=full]375104[/ATTACH]
Better recognize:cool::cool:

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D hamkumalaysia na the fifth mass extinction?

And what was the previous record. The previous one was good enough. This is just tech-porn nothing to see here?

Nah,we survived all of them

previous record was 178 Tb/s ,a year ago. You must be in Bidenistan,your sentiments are a bit bland kama za pseudo gringos mbona,:smiley:

Hehe… I remember a time it took my 4 days to download 3MB. Thats how speeds were around the year 2k

Saa hii ata ten minutes for 3gb unaskia kuvunja kila kitu

As Speeds increase, you are also bound to have larger File Sizes…

Once Upon a time ago a 512mb Floppy Disk was so large you could store a lot… As Storage Sizes Increased, so did file sizes…

Wewe kweli ni dynasty.