java EE gurus saidia

I have a code some guy gave me to run it. Am having problems with some import statements.
The statements are:

Import javax.persistence.*;

The error is the package doesnt exist. Ve tried downloading the package added it to libraries bt all in vain. The project is in java SE and i need toconnect it to Ms access db[ATTACH=full]76672[/ATTACH]

Have you tried asking the guy who gave you the code?

Its the first thing i did

He can’t fix his own code? Anyways, sorry. I cannot be of help here. I don’t know a thing about Java. This looks more like an IDE problem rather than a Java problem.

Hio NetBeans inaezatumika kupika githeri?

The problem is not the code. The problem is with the environment n thats wat am looking for

Ii ni njahe tu na minji. Githeri hua inasumbua sana

Umejaribu kuinstall windows 8
Ndo hii rink www.winkimpi.de

Shida imeanzia ms access db.

Tembea stackoverflow ama uende NIBS ufanya dip in software development.

Nmekua stackoverflow no solns. NIBS of all places…naaah

Kwa nn?

unatumia package manager gani. edit: this looks like a problem with the IDE. if the package is available in package explorer… try to clear Netbeans cache and restart.

[SIZE=5]Kama StackOverflow wameshindwa KT wataweza kweli ! I feel you nothing drives me nuts like bugs , enda ukalale amkia na fresh brain uta pata ni kitu ya ufala umesahau ![/SIZE]

You might be using netbeans for JavaSE, download the JavaEE netbeans from here: https://netbeans.org/downloads/index.html .