Jeff Mwangemi TBT - reggae time

Hii kipindi ilikua mambo yote in late 80s and early 90s, twas on top coz the gava had clamped down on reaggae and rastafarians for so long but they were now okay with it, DJ Jeff emerged as the top radio reggae dj na kipindi cha reaggae time, kwanza the theme song and words alikua akitumia wacha tu, many atime a missed class on cold thursday mornings meditating. Then came King Lion sounds (Papa Lefty) and the rest is history.
Which was your favorite VOK/KBC radio program and who was your favorite radio personality?
do you remember Abdul Haq aki host yours for the asking?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LaJDk5Nqsh0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zz-G25XMXr4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLLc5nn1fTQ

The other day i was searching for his episodes on youtube vainly

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WICu-L_muxI
his intro

i guess he used to say “The music, the message, the artist and the significance of reaggae in Kenya today”
i stand to be corrected

How can you can talk about Jeff and reggae time and forget 'bout dis 'ere big chune??

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PrUCPjpyyd8

Ni kama majeshi wengi walikuwa wanaipenda sana kwanza kutoka isiolo. @dingoo_wa_ingoo na ile song" who made the sun shine… who made the moon shine…who made the stars shine… nobody but jah jah sikumbuki ilikuwa inaitwa aje. huyu jamaa alikuwa wa uumo ka sikosei

There was a time in high school during the holidays I would wake up at 5 AM to listen to the first show. I can’t remember if it was called memories are made of this. SNS (Saturday Night Show ) with John Karani, familia mzima except wazazi around the radio.

it was yami boro…aka ian mburu in kikuyu

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tqXXg3AugBM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ZWyUX-vsoI

Big up Man

umesahau partner wake charity karimbe…i was always kwa redio

Yours for the aksing

It was charity karemi …and later on akawa on metro fm na DJ stano …and called himself crucial mundu when nyambane closed that show i felt bad…

Though I like this version better

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cocde7WgO0M

Mtu ani-uploadiye Night nurse donno by who

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ec9KwGWvSpM

Thanks @mixx . Soothing all the way.

I just met Jeff in KBC General Service when je used to do a programme called “salaamz” on Wednesday nights from Sambili all the way. We are growing old i see

riddim base was ma show…'yul get a ‘ku-fu’