JEHOVER WITNESS

Today i attended a burial ceremony of a lady who was a member of the Jehover witness in my rural village.The ceremony itself left mourners speechless when after the arrival of the body, the religious leader only read a Bible verse, talked for less than 5min and asked that the body be moved to the grave and lowered. Only the members of the religion were asked to fill in the soil Upto halfway that the rest of the mourners could join in. No cross no flowers no hymes were sang and no speeches were allowed. The ceremony was over in less than 30 minutes. Members of the Jehover witness here can enlighten us on this strange way of doing things

Hawa ndo hugongea watu mlango Saturday saa kumi na mbili asubuhi na hawatoki na magazine ya watch tower niggaz can be stubborn!

Is this a new one?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XVJIWl74Qbs

That’s good funerals shouldn’t last long

How to keep a society in bondage, no speeches, no hymns, no questions.

Heri yeye kuliko wale watu wako na specialization in funerals. Sijataja mtu…

How does it keep people in bondage? Speech hazitafufua mtu

You cant get over the death of a loved one if u ain’t allowed to express your feelings.

True lakini haifai kukaa sana ati memorial, requiem mass

What is strange about burying a body in 30 minutes? To be honest i admire how Muslims/Islam deal with death and the dead, Christians bring too much shenanigans into death and burials. They keep preaching that death is the getaway to heaven yet hakuna mtu anaogopa kifo like a Christian, they do elaborate things just to make them feel better and deal with “loss”. What loss and somebody is going to a better place according to the teachings? The hypocrisy and contradictions are just amazing.

haujaeka politics ndani …msee alikua azikwe tarehe 4 but mko tu on 13th mkiskiza politician akiongea vile debe itapigwa

burials ni show off ya emotions,nani alimpenda marehemu kuliko wengine

Nakubaliana na hii maneno, Christian burials in Kenya are very expensive kwanza ikiwa nyumbani.

Ukweli

I’ve noticed that too

I admire that style