JKIA temporarily closed

Jkia will be temporarily closed from 1140 hrs to 1240 hrs to enable the gava to conduct aerial rehearsal in preparation for the upcoming Jamhuri day.
Sorry for the inconveniences caused to fellow birrionaires.

Interesting, we have never done this before or have we secretly acquired new equipments or we have a visiting team to showcase their work this time.

It’s so annoying man, was trying to make it to MSA for a 2PM meet, have had to reschedule it to tomorrow meaning I have to spend a night down there which I hadn’t planned for, plus also buy a change of clothing.

Wonder if they ever think about the inconveniences they cause people?

Also am not buying that drill story, how come hizo miaka zingine it’s never shut down. Me thinks at this point they are just fishing for ways to deflect blame.

Then they had to wait till after check-in and then they send below email.

Options are decline, accept or request refund. Now let’s think through this, you decline then what? Ask a refund as if you were just heading for a walk on nature trail which can be cancelled without consequences.

Dear Mr ABCDEF,

Due to unavoidable adjustments to our flight schedule, it has been necessary to change your itinerary. Please review the changes shown in the section below.

If you agree to these changes please click on “Accept changes” and follow the instructions on the website to confirm that you accept the proposed new itinerary.

All other details and conditions of your journey remain unchanged.

Please note that your response is very important. If you do not respond to this message, you risk missing your flight.

I can relate pia ata ka mimi si birrionaire naziskia zikipita juu hapa inda

Pole we can’t really relate tuko karibu kwenda kula githeri for lunch :D:D:D:D

No worries, hata mimi wacha nikamate a double of something strong to help me while away some time :D:D:D

http://i1.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/961/408/5a8.gif

:eek::eek::eek:Sawa basi nitakula machipo niendelee kunona…Happy Now :D:D:D:D:D:D

I love githeri too; care to share?

Whatever it is they are doing si wangefanyia hata eldoret ama kisumu airports,JKIA for christ sake

Who told you it doesn’t? It happens several days(about 3 or 4) before national celebrations and on the actual day itself. Mainly are for one hour but might extend on the actual day. Airlines already know that only they hide from customers. Nairobi becomes prohibited for aeroplanes upto a certain level. Ndege ikifika within that time inapigaga ma raundi Mwenda huko juu mpaka time ifike

Then I guess that have just been lucky in the past, wish I had known that little detail.

Though I believe there Is something else in play because based on the first announcement, the total shutdown was to last until 1240, but i saw the KQ651 to kisumu take off on schedule at 1200, have also seen a jambojet land so that negates the term “complete shutdown”

Anyway let me continue sipping something because they have now just announced a further delay of over 2 hours

If it later emerges that it was just the same F5 doing their thing then someone needs to be reprimanded.

JKIA has experienced alot of disruptions of late so this should not have taken place now for the sake of suffering passengers.

why couldn’t they do this exercise in Eastleigh yet there is a large airport over there. cc @bjurmann and @Jazzman

Because national celebrations are not held at Isirii. The pass out of aeroplanes you see when national celebrations are being held lazma wa train three or four days before

That thing has been there since time immemorial.