Jommo Kenyatta is the reason for not having East Africa as a country

Jommo Kenyatta has been described as the the major source of the failure of the East African community. This is was said by his honorable Julius K Nyerere

The late wise man is quoted saying at the time of independence he was never interested in politics at all and he didnt want any senior position so he spoke with Obote and Kenyatta for the unification of these countries.
Nyerere said in their meeting he told Kenyatta to be President of the proposed East African country and make him a permanent representative.

Benefits : it would have eliminated tribalism in Kenya. For instance in situations whereby Kenyans would have felt treated unfairly would have gone as Kenyans not as Luo etc

So many tribes in E.A are found in atleast two countries, These countries share so much culture they are natural relatives

Unfortunately late Jommo Kenyatta didnt agree to the formation of this nation (it would have been 4 countries with Zanzibar already united with Tanganyika ).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u_17UlRxwOc

The today benefits if it was there :

Can you imagine how many of Kenyans would have got employed in Tz,

Can you imagine owning thousand of arable land in Arusha, a nice plot world’s best coast Zanzibar…

With UG discovering oil, Kenya skilled human resource abundance, Tz mass diversified resources , it would have shared border with 10 countries (very potential economic wise )… Mzee failed us…

Rest in Peace wisest leader in Africa, Julius K Nyerere.

Rest in peace, Jommo Kenyatta

Upus.

U pussy ni ku catch ma feelings

hizo lands unasema would now belong to Kenyatta and his cronies, stop playing yourself

So what has Kenya lost?

A lot more than the rest

We would be having the same thing that’s happening in Europe right now with brexit and catalonia

He made the right decision, it could not have worked

Ingekuwa ungovernable, endless seccesionist civil wars, mrc, sldf, zanzibar, kony, buganda, shifta, al shabab, imagine one gov dealing with all that

Upussie

hasnt lost anything my old friend rather it has gained highest rank in terms of tribalism. hapo they have gained excessively

That was a wise brain beyond his(kenyatta) time.

[ATTACH=full]132276[/ATTACH]

Not according to our colonizers. Uganda and Kenya were under the British while Tanzania(Tanganyika) was a German protectorate.

UPUSSYYYYYYYYY

So you think the that other EAC COUNTRIES have no tribalism? Just because the people are not free to talk about it doesn’t mean that it doesn’t exist.
Fanya research kidogo wacha mambo ya kuambiwa and then you will appreciate our supposed ferked country more

What makes you sure that the other tribes in UG and TZ wouldn’t have complained of having Jomo as a permanent representative? Anyone could have viewed it as Kikuyus controlling power. His successor also coming from Kenya, maybe being referred to as the East, they start complaining that the Prime leader always comes from the East. Why not the South(TZ) or the West(UG)? Buganda Kingdom would have most likely wanted sovereignty, leaving something like Lesotho in SA. Problems with wealth distribution as the whole nation would want to benefit from a single resource/feel benefits of every single resource; say people far up in Mandera wondering why the millions made from diamond mining down south(TZ) isn’t reaching them through infrastructure. Eventually, we’d have divided into different states just to manage things better. In any case, there’s tribalism everywhere, even where there’s only 2 communities (like Rwanda). Lakini nice try at vilifying him. 2/10. Somasoma brathee

Kuna mtu alikataza babu yako anunue ama anyakue mashamba?Kwanza Kavirondo mashamba yalikuwa mengi na empty fallow and very fertile.

The era of being “thought for” is fast approaching it’s natural death. See how after all his successful reform pretenses the LOP is going out like a pathetic old demented power hungry maniac where he would have otherwise bowed out with statemanship status the likes of Mandela.

If your referring to Nyerere then the answer is simple he was socialist, can’t remember the last time I heard UK /USA praising Fidel Castro, Mao Zedong, Gadaffi despite their succeses.

Idealism unhinged.