Journalist Walter Menya

So this man is accused of receiving some money through M-pesa and the balance in (treated)cash.

It is astonishing how cheap some of these journalists can be. You accept a bribe of just 50k to write about famous and moneyed people? Then you get used to these small bribes that you do not even take precaution?

Receiving such money through M-pesa is naive and careless. If you must be corrupt and you have been given such a platform where you routinely write such stories and other sexed up stories like Waiguru buying a bar soap for 37k, you should be expensive to buy. Additionally, you should be guarded at all times against set up and death. You dont go around taking little money to bring down big people, ask for a big thing that can buy a plot.

Dont go leaving traces like receiving money via M-pesa. Be difficult to find and have somebody to receive the bribes on your behalf.

http://www.the-star.co.ke/sites/default/files/styles/new_full_content/public/1582508.jpg?itok=V5AZqmyG
Nation journalist Walter Menya at a Nairobi court on June 19, 2017

Meat wrappers and in emergencies, tissue paper

I agree. Unless it’s a business, take all of it in cash and by proxy.

Ndio huyu myamaa wako @Meria Mata Ulisema Odunga atawachilia yeye:D:D

Paid bloggers coming to insult a paid journalist…

Some stupid journalist were rioting that their profession should give them immunity from corruption, extortion and criminal charges since they oppose the government. Its criminal for them to be arrested for engaging in crimes while the critic the government. What a load of crap.

He will be detained for three days alafu achargiwe, kesi iendeleh miaka tatu ivi. Then nolle prosequi

My friend some of us are just Kenyans with an opinion.

On the topic of the day spreading the risk means kutoa za macho. Greed cannot allow that…

Halafu, hiyo story tumbilee wamejaribu kubadilisha vile wamekuwa engaged in corruption itapotea tu hivyo ama?

Kazi imepotea tu hivo, amestuka jo

Who is the complainant in this case? Why is the complainant being kept a secret…

Which is story is this that is worth a paltry 35k paid in installments?

Second if I had a complaint against an employee of a certain private company soliciting a bribe from me, i would report the case to his employer No?

Ati calling the CID, taking his photos and sending them to Pauline Njoroge to circulate online

This smells of Njiriani and Njoroge hitting back for being anikwad fundraising for Jubilee with Tax payers money

From that time the public officers were mentioned there has been no action taken against them hata memo or warning letter from the head of public service hawajapewa

IEBC which is supposed to crack down on election related offences has been mum…

Careless scribe, if you are going after the big boys you better clean out your closet dont get too excited and expose yourself.

Who said it’s being kept secret?
The complainant is a Mr. Kiprotich Koros who had already sent Menya a total of 32,000 shs and he was arrested when he went to collect the balance and was given 20,000 cash in treated notes and which were found in his possession when detectives pounced.
Let’s wait and see how NMG will attempt to spin this latest development.

People are not necessarily taken through the justice system so as to be jailed at the end of it, at times is to teach and send a statement out there.
As u have stated, it may take him 3 year, then nolle prosequi, we know having a court case for three years is something that will drain you, emotionally, physically and financially.
Then after that, your credibility is gone.

Yes who is he? ni mfanyikazi wa serikali? or what possibly story could he have worth publishing? mara he was paid to publish a fake story, tena nasoma the story was already published, then tena naskia ni ya kukanyagia story? what is what?

Ma

Malaika Fudhi umapenda mapepe sana,usikimbia hapa na hizo propaganda zako bila ya kuwa na facts!mathighs amekupa funzo hapo chini!senji!

You asked for his identity while trying to spread a rumor that it’s being kept secret.
I gave you his name and now you are shifting goalposts.
Now go out there and find out other information about him yourself.

The identity has only been released a few hours ago on the Nation website…what goal posts and this is what im refeering to

“According to police, the writer’s woes stem from the article he penned on Friends of Jubilee Foundation in the Sunday Nation under the title Civil servants in JP foundation say all they want is to alleviate poverty”

There. Now you know not all of us sit back and wait for one sided, biased news from the shitty NMG.

sawa sitarudia tena, nimekoma :wink: