Jubilee Dev-Lamu Port Construction is now at 40% done. 1st berth will be ready on August 2018

Ongoing construction of the first 3 berths at Lamu Port. Each berth has a 400m key length @Kenya_Ports @PDUDelivery https://t.co/5jHfLqPli0 [ATTACH=full]142199[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142200[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142201[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142202[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]142203[/ATTACH]

Naona nikinunua kashamba Isiolo. The future of Isiolo town is bright. In a decade, it will be the place to be

h

huko zi!ile joto inakuaga hio area wacha tu

They have pushed the completion date for the 1st berth by 2 months. Good update though .
Tupe progress report ya sgr phase 2A

People said the same thing about vegas when it was a desert. they bit their lips later

Tafuta kashamba lamu inataka. From 2020 itakuwa fastest growing town. Ujenge karetirement home na lodging kufacilitate watu wa debauchery. At least thats my plan.

My experience has taught me not to take up a business/investment that’s very far from you. Its like having a young wife away from you most of the time.

Nimeishi mombasa so siogopi joto.

joto gani? ushawahi enda Isiolo au unaskiaga tu?

Insecurity due to Al-shabab makes Lamu not a very good place to invest.

All that shall change, in due course.

Local hostility is not fun too.

Lamu is projected to have a population of 1m by 2030. Any local population will have gone the dorobo way.

1m in 12 years is far fetched. I would say maybe 500k. Mombasa took long to have a million residents, and it had everything.

They are hostile since they were marginalized by successive governments, I saw that some of the Boni Community are yet to be compensated for the lamu sgr land acquisition. Involvement of the local communities actively in development will dissipate the existing hostility.

Lamu sgr is not even designed. If you meant port it is entirely built on water hakuna compesation. Lakini unajua hii ni kenya lazima watu walie ndivo NGO washibe.

:D:D:D True listened to the complaint about the compensation on Wednesday morning. Kumbe it’s the usual suspects.

Who tells you the majority of that one million will not be from the immediate counties i.e Garissa, Tana River and Kilifi, many of whom share the same characteristics as the locals???
Being a majority in parts of Lamu West did not stop the Kikuyu from being sold out to Al Shabaab. They would arrive at a village and the locals would tell them “we are all Muslims here, but over there… the unbelievers stay there”

Lamu will change, the opportunities will attract people from all over. It’s just a matter of time. Am hoping to go there over the holidays just to survey but be asured it is one of the last emerging frontiers in kenya.

nitatafuta shambaa along the lamu isiolo road.